Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

I would stay in this hotel again.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I attended a hose show at the Champion Center.
The room was a nice size with 2 queen beds, a microwave, a fringe, a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room was clean and tidy. There was no musty smell that some rooms have when the air is shut off. The towels were thick and fluffy and there were small bottles of shampoo, lotion, etc. The area was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Carol, Thank you so much for staying with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We look forward to serving you next time you are in the Springfield Ohio area.
4 out of 5
by Steven E

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay here at Baymont Inn & Suites. It is important to us that every guest has a comfortable stay. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Springfield, Ohio. Best Regards. Guest Relations Mgr.
4 out of 5
by Sands from CT

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable price for services and amenities. Breakfast area is small only 3 tables, perhaps more small tables
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sands, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate your suggestion and are working hard to ensure every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations Mgr.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont Inn/Suites Review

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints. Clean, comfortable. Easy to get to from the highway. A welcome rest after a long day on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your stay. We are striving to ensure every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Guest Relations Mgr.
2 out of 5
by Alan from Columbus

Security Issue

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel first floor has a strong smoking smell and the room had a damp odor. Even more alarming is that they never lock the back door so from a security stand point this is a major concern. Anyone can just walk in, no card needed at any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. Please accept our apology. We do understand your concerns. Security is important to us and I can ensure you there are security measures that are in place behind the scene and are currently adding more security updates to our hotel. It is important to us that every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for bringing the items that you have mentioned to our attention. We are working hard to correct any issues and to ensure complete guest satisfaction. Best Regards, Guest Relations Mgr.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Hershey, PA

Overall NOT happy with the visit!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Worst Baymobt hotel that we stayed in during a trip. (We stayed in 3) Dirty wet washcloth still hanging in shower. No one answered when I called 3 times to confirm that we would be in despite the late hour. Housekeeping staff woke us not once but twice despite Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Unusual smell to the room. Carpet felt gross and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. We are sorry about your experience. It is important to us that every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for bringing the items that you have mentioned to our attention. We are working hard to correct any issues and to ensure complete guest satisfaction. Best Regards. Guest Relations Mgr.
5 out of 5
by Katie from Racine, WI

Overall great

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Aside from no elevator it was great for our needs. We snuck in 10 mins of pool time before bed and great continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We strive to ensure every guest is comfortable and is completely satisfied. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Springfield Ohio. Best Regards, Guest Relations Mgr.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-70 but quiet

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable