Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was not very friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We had an appointment at local college at 11:00. we wanted to sit in hot tub for a few minutes and went into pool area at 9:30. Sign said pool opened at 10:00, but not many people were checked into the hotel. Staff told us to get out because it was 9:40 and other guests would want to swim before it was open. Funny thing was there were only 3 cars in parking lot and one of the cars was ours. Uncomfortable beds and workout room is literally a room with no bed and a couple pieces of exercise equipment. You get what you pay for. Won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Too much money for that stay. Non smoking rooms smelled of cigarettes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield

Not good at all

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Too much for rooms any day. Dont pay with card. Extra extra. You is reading all about it. Dont Go.
1 out of 5
by delvin from Springfield

dirty

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
hated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and service.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not a $200 5 star hotel but in my eyes it was a 5 star. Very friendly service, very comfortable room and felt safe in a town We did not know. Had a great time in hot tub and pool with the grandson. Would recommend this to anyone and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a weekend or overnight stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. We Weren't in the room for a lot of time, but we weren't dreading going back. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Hot Breakfast was just waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We value your opinion and are striving to make every guest as comfortable as possible. Our #1 focus is guest satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Guest Relations Mgr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

I would stay in this hotel again.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I attended a hose show at the Champion Center.
The room was a nice size with 2 queen beds, a microwave, a fringe, a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room was clean and tidy. There was no musty smell that some rooms have when the air is shut off. The towels were thick and fluffy and there were small bottles of shampoo, lotion, etc. The area was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Carol, Thank you so much for staying with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We look forward to serving you next time you are in the Springfield Ohio area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It is decent for the price. No bells and whistles. No elevator and no comforters on the beds. Room was clean and there was a refrigerator. Very very basic breakfast. Convenient, right off the highway. Lots of food choices close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are taking strides to ensure every guest 's stay is comfortable. Best Regards, Guest Relations Mgr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
None
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We look forward to serving you again on your next stay with us. Best Regards, Guest Relations Mgr.