Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Arrived and the only rooms were upstairs. This would have been ok except my 80 year old mother was with me and she has a bad knee. Room was not cleaned at all while we were there. They did give us a $50 credit but that doesn’t change that we had to go up to the office to get clean towels. Trash was never picked up and was very inconvenient. Breakfast is from 6-9 which is way early when you are hoping to relax after a long drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC to

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Too many roaches and flies. We needed a fly swatter and roach spray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us feedback. This is surely not the way that we want to keep our rooms or how we want our guests to feel. I will pass this along to the appropriate staff to do a further investigation to ensure everything is taken care of and that this doesn't happen again. We do hope to see you at a Best Western again in the future. Sincerely, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place sucks

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Will never stay there again. Room was nasty and bed was infested with bugs! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Vimal, Hotel Management
I’m very sorry to hear about your experience with us. I can assure you that the experience you described is not up to our or Best Western’s standards. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and I do sincerely apologize for your stay. I will make sure to speak with the appropriate staff regarding this issue so it will not happen again. We do hope you will give us another chance again in the future. Sincerely, Best Western Dayton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tenn

Remodeled but over priced

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Maids beat on the door like the police before ten am and that's an hour before check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Review of Hotel/Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate, clean, close to dinning of all kinds, staff was pleasant and knowledgeable.
Cons: my only suggestion is I would put doors on the entrance to the sink area since the bathroom shower area is so small there is no room to get dressed.
Location: great location, dinning was excellent at Monkey Towne Brewery,
Clean, staff was great at suggesting a place to eat. Breakfast has good choices, quiet, police patrolled. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Dirty place, Breakfast was awful. Bed was uncomfortable, just an over all dirty place.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
It have peaceful and relaxing and I loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great but room smelled bad and was dusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Will suffice

Posted May 21, 2017
Not bad for a day or two. A/C is cold and shower works.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels