Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our room was very unclean! Then when we went to lay down for the evening I moved the pillow and there were several bed bugs on the pillows. So disgusting! We checked out right then and wenr home to shower and wash all of our stuff. Very disappointed, our trip was ruined. Disappointed also that Expedia had a good rating for them. Will not use either again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

If you value sleep, this is not your place

Posted Dec 4, 2016
A loud group of athletes come in at 2:30 a.m. and placed all around me. They slammed doors, yelled down the hall, and were loud in their rooms. I called the front desk after a half hour of this, got no help. At 3:15 a.m., I went down to the desk and Jill tells me that I can change rooms! Not that she was going to stop the noise. I did not feel valued or welcomed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel is dated. Our bathroom ceiling was flaking from a leak. There was hair on the shower walls. Toilet loose and ran.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tn

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Could be a little cleaner.... a lot of construction workers stay here so I'm sure it's a struggle to keep elevators and floors clean
Location: Right off he freeway, there are all the name brand restaurants and big box shopping.
This hotel was conveniently located to the freeway, restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff were very nice, Pam and Veronica were great at check in especially since Expedia had made a mistake with our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Overall good stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Clean Friendly staff Quiet
Cons: Non working fridge in our room. Had to move rooms because of this. Free breakfast was OK.
Location: Salvation army family store Dayton mall
Traveled to Dayton from New York. Was greeted by the fabulous Pam at the front desk, she was great! Overall very nice and friendly staff. Our room was quiet and clean. Our "room with a view" overlooked a parking lot and a car dealership. Had issues with the refrigerator in our room, and even after it was looked at my maintenance, it still didn't work and we ended up having our room switched. If it wasn't for the fact that we had medication with us for my son that needed refrigeration I would not have cared, but I was pretty disappointed at having to pack up everything and switch rooms...the staff at the front desk did take off $10 for my troubles when I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It was good. Minor complaints not even worth mentioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

going downhill

Posted Nov 9, 2016
we have stayed at this facility many times and it seems the staff and rooms are getting worse each time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointuing

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Upon arrival door was blocked open in the hinge area with bars of soap. Didn't realize this until we closed the door and had crushed soap all over, The window was propped wide open as well. Cleaned soap up and went out for supper. upon return after taking our shoes off, we realized the carpet was wet. Asked for a new room, but was told they were booked full. When showering found out the tub drained extremely slowly. I think someone over flowed the tub the night before, enough to make the carpet wet. Staff could not adjust the price, because we booked through Expedia. I call Expedia customer service ( this was about 11pm) Was told there was nothing they could do. Returned the call and got a hold of another person and was told the same thing. Decided to call in the morning. My husband spoke with hotel manager the next am. She apoligiized and said she would speak to expedia. In the end she got us about a 35% refund on the room. I probably will continue to book thru Expedia, but only pay at the hotel, not prepay. Too much of a hassle when traveling. I was very disappointed with the Expedia Customer service dept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Fair ... not a lot of supplies available. Had to specifically ask for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Veronica Snell , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with our property, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I will personally make sure this will never happen again. Have great holidays !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Check the door before you enter your room

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing now!
Cons: Security!
On the second day of our stay I attempted to open the door with out using my key. (My wife had just gone in.) Son of a gun the door opened for me without using the key. I went back out into the hallway and tried it again. Same thing, the door just opened. Turns out, we checked in Friday afternoon, went out for several hours and unbeknownst to us the room was unlocked. Saturday we were out all day from 8am until 5pm and again the room was unlocked. Nothing was missing however I had a laptop, an Ipad in there as well as my wife's jewelry. Saturday evening they had a maintenance man come up and he claimed he fixed it. I tried it 10 minutes later. The end result was it still didn't work when we checked out on Sunday morning. The desk clerk said they would comp me 50% of one night which they did. I didn't think that was sufficient. I called for the manager the next day (Monday) and she wouldn't take my call. Humm! I asked if the room was rented currently and the clerk said "yes". It probably still isn't fixed. The lesson here is try the door first then use your key card. Richard P. McGrath
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Veronica Snell , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.