Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NO HOT WATER!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: location to the airport, not much. This thing wants me to add more details, I have nothing else to say.
Cons: Breakfast was bad, no hot water, TV remote didn't work, first room they gave me was damp musty moldy.
Location: I didn't spend much time in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Condition of hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: I hope renovations will include walkways, steps, and entryways. This hotel needs more than 2 handicap spaces.
Location: There was a Meijhers store for purchases and a variety of restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
The hotel is under renovation. The hallways were covered in torn plastic which was difficult for my 82 yr old mobility challenged mother to navigate. The number of handicapped spaces were limited and the pavements were cracked and uneven outside the closest entrance to our room. Breakfast was acceptable as was the lounge. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place great price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Construction cleanliness, and better bed comforter.
Location: Restaurants and stores in walking distance
I stayed here for a week while on a doctoral intensive. At first I thought I made a mistake but they were renovating, so construction mess was everywhere. My room was one of the renovated rooms, it was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was not great (powdered eggs, etc...) Location is good several restaurants and stores in walking distance. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thanks for responding. I'm sorry that our renovations impacted your stay. We are striving to minimize that impact for all our guests. I'm not sure why your eggs were not satisfactory as we do not use powdered eggs; I will discuss that with our kitchen staff. Bruce Brown Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ed from Reno

Business trip to Ohio

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights here visiting some suppliers. The people at the desk were very nice, but the wireless access was being redone and was out for 2 nights which made getting work done difficult. The included breakfast is above average, I did not eat in the restaurant due to my schedule. There is a good deal of road construction going on, which the airport shuttle driver told me had been going on for a year and making access difficult. Also difficult to walk to local stores. Overall nice enough, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, IN

get away for my wife and I

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great swimming pool. Breakfast if always good. Hot and fresh. The lady who takes care of that does a super job.
Location: It is in a small bedroom community to Dayton. It is also close to the Dayton International Airport. Some mid range decent shopping close by.
We have stayed at this ho tel several times and have always found it consistently clean, accommodating, friendly and courteous. Only thing I don't quite understand is why they put us on the third floor almost to the end of the hallway. They were not filled and usually are not filled. Ihave never ask them to put us closer. I guess there must be some sort of reason maybe they fill the upper floors first then graduate down to the lower levels. We have been there 3 or 4 times in the past year. The reason for our stay there is : 1) we like it, 2) it is convenient to my sister's house, and 3) my dentist is just about 2 miles from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Scot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by eyal from ישראל

דייטון

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
הגענו רק ללינת לילה. שרות נעים. מלון ישן חמוד.