Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place great price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Construction cleanliness, and better bed comforter.
Location: Restaurants and stores in walking distance
I stayed here for a week while on a doctoral intensive. At first I thought I made a mistake but they were renovating, so construction mess was everywhere. My room was one of the renovated rooms, it was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was not great (powdered eggs, etc...) Location is good several restaurants and stores in walking distance. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thanks for responding. I'm sorry that our renovations impacted your stay. We are striving to minimize that impact for all our guests. I'm not sure why your eggs were not satisfactory as we do not use powdered eggs; I will discuss that with our kitchen staff. Bruce Brown Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, IN

get away for my wife and I

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great swimming pool. Breakfast if always good. Hot and fresh. The lady who takes care of that does a super job.
Location: It is in a small bedroom community to Dayton. It is also close to the Dayton International Airport. Some mid range decent shopping close by.
We have stayed at this ho tel several times and have always found it consistently clean, accommodating, friendly and courteous. Only thing I don't quite understand is why they put us on the third floor almost to the end of the hallway. They were not filled and usually are not filled. Ihave never ask them to put us closer. I guess there must be some sort of reason maybe they fill the upper floors first then graduate down to the lower levels. We have been there 3 or 4 times in the past year. The reason for our stay there is : 1) we like it, 2) it is convenient to my sister's house, and 3) my dentist is just about 2 miles from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relatively good price, tired rooms & facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathrooms really need updating.
Location: Not much really.
A good travellers hotel for those with both modest expectations and attendant budget. Good location relative to the airport, not so for downtown Dayton. Also, the I70 off-ramp to the hotel was under construction, making access complicated. This will be clearly resolved at some future point, just not when I was there. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was just okay, reflecting the "free" option and fine if you're not a big breakfast eater. Good choice for short stays for those with a car and modest requirements.
5 out of 5
by James from Wauseon, OH

Grandparents

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very relaxed visit and that was what was needed.. as this was for college graduation and we needed the R & R...after travel to Dayton.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Awesome Stay

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone, was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet. The food at their Restaurant was Delicious. The Shuttle Service, was a great amenity. Our overall stay was absolutely, wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stop was breaking apart old hotel, didn't enjoy my staying.
3 out of 5
by Julia from Colorado

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water, either day. They could not fix the problem.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Wichita

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hot water was out for at least 8 hours. I understand things happen, but then we had to ask for credit at check out. A good manager would have given us credit to begin with or at least given the desk clerk the authority to make those changes. Felt sorry for her to have to deal with everyones complaints at checkout.
4 out of 5
by Cody from Fort Wayne

Good Value for Small Group

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was booked for a trip of 4. All adults. We booked a room with two beds feeling we would have plenty of room and could save a few bucks. The room itself was pretty run of the mill, which is not a bad thing. We all slept well and were comfortable in the room. Within the hotel there is a bar, Humpty's (90% sure). This is open to everyone until a set hour, then you must be of legal drinking age to be in. We did not try the food, choosing to walk to the Skyline which is right beside the hotel (down a hill) for dinner. The atmosphere of the bar was great though. Karaoke going, pool (1 table) and plenty of seating. Traditional hotel breakfast buffet with all of the essentials, and again, plenty of seating. Our big gripe was the Wi-Fi. Although the trip was fun, we had one in the group hoping to get some work done. We had a gaming system, two laptops, and four cell phones. Nothing could connect to the wireless. I went to the front desk, and while the lady was nice, she said the network was fine. In today's world, you need to have wireless capabilities that do not falter. I'm unsure if it was tough luck, or fairly common. I'd suggest this hotel for a fun carefree stay. However, for the wireless concerns, I would avoid staying here for Business.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels