Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good room, loud party scene

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants, Beds were comfortable, staff was really nice
Cons: Next time a mom with a kid tells you they'd like a room away from the bar noise, listen or send them to another hotel. This place is great for partyin
Location: Good breakfast places, coffee shop and grocery nearby
I was with my 4 yo visiting family and needed to work from the hotel as well. The hotel put us in a corner room where all of the foot traffic from the lounge walked by. We were waken up by loud drunks every night at 11, 2, 4a. When I asked for a new room they gave me a basement room that was even louder as it was by the pool. on the last day, the construction crew was banging on work being done above us at 2 and 7p on a Saturday. I spent a lot of money to patronize this establishment in hopes for a relaxing stay, but it was disappointing. The breakfast was not very good either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NO HOT WATER!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: location to the airport, not much. This thing wants me to add more details, I have nothing else to say.
Cons: Breakfast was bad, no hot water, TV remote didn't work, first room they gave me was damp musty moldy.
Location: I didn't spend much time in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Condition of hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: I hope renovations will include walkways, steps, and entryways. This hotel needs more than 2 handicap spaces.
Location: There was a Meijhers store for purchases and a variety of restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
The hotel is under renovation. The hallways were covered in torn plastic which was difficult for my 82 yr old mobility challenged mother to navigate. The number of handicapped spaces were limited and the pavements were cracked and uneven outside the closest entrance to our room. Breakfast was acceptable as was the lounge. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place great price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Construction cleanliness, and better bed comforter.
Location: Restaurants and stores in walking distance
I stayed here for a week while on a doctoral intensive. At first I thought I made a mistake but they were renovating, so construction mess was everywhere. My room was one of the renovated rooms, it was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was not great (powdered eggs, etc...) Location is good several restaurants and stores in walking distance. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thanks for responding. I'm sorry that our renovations impacted your stay. We are striving to minimize that impact for all our guests. I'm not sure why your eggs were not satisfactory as we do not use powdered eggs; I will discuss that with our kitchen staff. Bruce Brown Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, IN

get away for my wife and I

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great swimming pool. Breakfast if always good. Hot and fresh. The lady who takes care of that does a super job.
Location: It is in a small bedroom community to Dayton. It is also close to the Dayton International Airport. Some mid range decent shopping close by.
We have stayed at this ho tel several times and have always found it consistently clean, accommodating, friendly and courteous. Only thing I don't quite understand is why they put us on the third floor almost to the end of the hallway. They were not filled and usually are not filled. Ihave never ask them to put us closer. I guess there must be some sort of reason maybe they fill the upper floors first then graduate down to the lower levels. We have been there 3 or 4 times in the past year. The reason for our stay there is : 1) we like it, 2) it is convenient to my sister's house, and 3) my dentist is just about 2 miles from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively good price, tired rooms & facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathrooms really need updating.
Location: Not much really.
A good travellers hotel for those with both modest expectations and attendant budget. Good location relative to the airport, not so for downtown Dayton. Also, the I70 off-ramp to the hotel was under construction, making access complicated. This will be clearly resolved at some future point, just not when I was there. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was just okay, reflecting the "free" option and fine if you're not a big breakfast eater. Good choice for short stays for those with a car and modest requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was real good, everyone that worked there was real friendly and polite.
the hotel was great, had a low battery alarm in the smoke detector that beep every 20min, told the front desk personnel about it and they came right done and replaced the battery, other than that the say was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Just 1 Night

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Driving from New York to Kansas along I-70 we decided to stop for the night. This place was great, especially compared with the place we had stayed the night before (yikes). The room was clean, the pool was nice, the few staff members I interacted with were pleasant and the continental breakfast was adequate. We didn't get much sleep as our 15 month old decided to stay up all night but under different circumstances I believe this hotel would have provided a wonderful nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by BruceBrown, Hotel Management
I'm really glad that you had a nice stay. I hope you were able to get enough coffee at our breakfast to compensate for the little one's keeping you up. If you pass through the area again we'd love to have you stay! Bruce Brown Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victor ny

Great for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, good breakfast.
Cons: Ice machine closer and loudness of the air conditioner/heater.
Location: We stayed here for University of Dayton family weekend. About 15 minutes away, easy drive.
Room and bathroom was very clean, comfy beds, continental breakfast was very tasty. The only complaint would be the loudness when the air conditioner when it would go on through out the night. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thank you for the ind words! We truly appreciate your feedback. We are in the process of upgrading our AC units so your next visit should be a a tad quieter - we apologize for the disruption to your rest. Go Flyers! Bruce Brown Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Nice hotel close to Dayton Airport.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel was good, clean and fit our needs. Thought it was overpriced though. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the fact a free shuttle to and from airport available. I also loved I could leave my car there for the week and it cost less than leaving it at the airport. Morning free breakfast could be improved upon for the price. The bar/restaurant was enjoyable. The pool was nice also.