Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Cost, breakfast included.
Cons: organization and presentation from front desk staff.
Location: lots of chain restaurants and walmart, etc on same street. Easy to get to off of the interstate.
Not a lot of space in entry to the hotel, breakfast area, room, or bathroom. Functional for a short stay for business. Would have been difficult if my family was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, Ind

Nice hotel, a wide variety of restaurants close by

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. I took my family including, mother and brother in law. They are use to 4&5 star hotels and they liked the rooms. The bathroom is on the small side for a room with 3-4 people, but we made it work. Nice breakfast because I'm a sausage and gravy guy. They said that they are going to add some healthier items. We ate on a Saturday morning and my suggestion is to eat early!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I had to stay for a week and it could have been a lot better. The hotel had a pool and hot tub which is why we choose it, but the hot tub was closed and didn't work. They allowed pets and we brought our dog which was another reason we choose this hotel but the cleaning staff was afraid of all animals and even though we kept her in a kennel, they wouldn't clean out room, my wife had to change our sheets and vacumm our room. The breakfast was hot three of the five days, but the same staff that was on Monday and Friday doesn't know how to make hot coffee or turn the warmer on for the sausage. Other than that it was a comfortable bed and had lots of restaurants and shops near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Nice enough room. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, IN

Convenient close to restaurants

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Nice clean room helpful staff. Within blocks of the best of the chain restaurants. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel employees are very nice, the breakfast was generous. The rooms are clean but need a little TLC and the hallways smell musty. The pool and hot tub are open till midnight which is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Traveling

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast; good beds
Friendly accommodating hosts, clean room, good breakfst
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good for a one night stay. Doesn't have an elevator. We were staying before a early flight out of Dayton. We had to lug 2, 50lb suitcases up two flights. It didn't kill us, but wasn't the best time of my life. Overall, not a horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

So much for reservations

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Booked room on expedia in feb. Show up april to be told expedia had cancelled our reservations. No rooms anywhere else due to event in area. No refund because I had paid thru expedia. Sorry seemed to be the only thing anyone could say. I contacted expedia and they were super nice and wanted to speak to the hotel employee. Turns out it was cancelled on the hotels end. They put us in a room they had not finished remodeling . Paint fumes,tv didnt work at all, phone didnt work. Door was hard to lock and electronic keys wouldnt work. Their machine was not working . Was told our second night they would get us a tv. They put a ddifferent tv in the room but it didnt work either. Pulled dresser and tv out myself several hours later after maintenance had looked at it and said....sorry... turns out it was a loose connection. So the last 4 hours of a 2 day stay we had tv. Told them this was the most inconvenience I had ever been thru at a hotel for the price especially. Would not recommend. I understand things happen but blaiming someone else and noone even offering discount on future stays or knocking a little off the room beacuase of the Hassel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Okay for price and location.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and a Wal-Mart.
It was okay. Bed a little soft but otherwise a comfortable stay. Enjoyed the breakfast that was included in the rate.