Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Cost, breakfast included.
Cons: organization and presentation from front desk staff.
Location: lots of chain restaurants and walmart, etc on same street. Easy to get to off of the interstate.
Not a lot of space in entry to the hotel, breakfast area, room, or bathroom. Functional for a short stay for business. Would have been difficult if my family was there.
1 out of 5
by Diana from Gurnee

STAY AWAY

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible! The room was dirty with stains on both bedcovers, chair and bathroom. I had to wipe down everything with chlorox wipes and we sleep in our coats and did not use blankets because read (after the fact) there were comments about bedbugs. Also we smelled pot in hallway and there were several shady characters outside of hotel and in hallway that it made us feel very uncomfortable and unsafe which we did not need since we were there to attend my father's funeral.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Sarasota, Fl

I would this Comfort in about a 3

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was good. Beds were lumpy, toilet looked dirty, but the rest of the bathroom was clean. Size of the room was fine. Service was great. We arrive on Saturday night and it was busy. Breakfast was not the best. The eggs were cold, donuts were stale, biscuits were hard, but the sausage and sausage gravy were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, Ind

Nice hotel, a wide variety of restaurants close by

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. I took my family including, mother and brother in law. They are use to 4&5 star hotels and they liked the rooms. The bathroom is on the small side for a room with 3-4 people, but we made it work. Nice breakfast because I'm a sausage and gravy guy. They said that they are going to add some healthier items. We ate on a Saturday morning and my suggestion is to eat early!
3 out of 5
by Lisa

It was ok

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
THE SHOWER HEAD WAS COMING AWAY FROM THE WALL, NO WATER PRESSURE I WAS CHARGED AND EXTRA $100 DEPOSIT AFTER PAYING ONLINE. I DIDN'T KNOW UNTIL I CHECKED IN THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY A DEPOSIT, WHEN 2 NIGHTS WERE ALREADY PAID FOR. All I CAN SAY IT WAS QUIET
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I had to stay for a week and it could have been a lot better. The hotel had a pool and hot tub which is why we choose it, but the hot tub was closed and didn't work. They allowed pets and we brought our dog which was another reason we choose this hotel but the cleaning staff was afraid of all animals and even though we kept her in a kennel, they wouldn't clean out room, my wife had to change our sheets and vacumm our room. The breakfast was hot three of the five days, but the same staff that was on Monday and Friday doesn't know how to make hot coffee or turn the warmer on for the sausage. Other than that it was a comfortable bed and had lots of restaurants and shops near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
when i pulled up outside it didnt look to good but was pleasantly surprised when we got to our room,it was realy nice and recently had a refit and the breakfast was very good also.would definetly stay again.
4 out of 5
by Clarence from belmont

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great
2 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Saginaw

Adequate for a stop over

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Just good for a one night stay to sleep. Wifi was very bogged down so checking email was hard.