Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and good service

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Good size rooms and breakfast was good.
Location: Many restaurants to choose from.
Good stop on the way back from vacation. Great service, staff and hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Katie Ispahi, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again to make sure you have another great stay with us. Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel and staff. Breakfast was cold.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Overall our stay was pleasant. There was water damage on the room wall, and the toilet was loose and wobbly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Katie Ispahi, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We also appreciate that you let us know about some maintenance issues. We got it fixed right away. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very welcoming just a great overall stayclean easy to get to very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Katie Ispahi, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, we truly appreciate your 5-star review and your warm words about our hotel - that is exactly what every hotel wants to hear from their guests. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winder , ga

family visit

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet room.
Location: Close to the mall and other shoping and restaurants.
We couldn't all stAy with our family. The comfort worked out great. I was able to exercise and we enjoyed the morning befit before our daily visits with family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Katie Ispahi, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Nothing can make staff at Comfort Suites Miamisburg happier than when our guests are happy with their stay. We hope to see you next time when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good decent hotel, smiling staff with very good attitude. Definitely worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you review! We are looking forward to seeing you again at out hotel. Best, Katie Ispahi Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We visit often as our daughter attends UD. We have stayed in many places over the past 3 1/2 years. I only wish that we would have found this one earlier. It was a perfect hotel for the price. Clean, large rooms, comfortable. Will be booking for next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your taking time to write such lovely compliments. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area! Katie Ispahi Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not the Best

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beds were comfy, convenient location, staff seemed friendly
Cons: Holes, cracks and chips in the doors, bed blanket was dirty, wall and ceiling paint was peeling, toilet seat was stained
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping very close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Katie Ispahi, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay. We really appreciate when guests take time out of their busy schedules to write suggestions and details about their stay. We will definitely share your feedback with our maintenance staff. Currently, the hotel is undergoing renovation, so we hope you choose us again the next time you are in the area in order for us to be able to provide you with a superior experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit sister and her family, hotel was convenient and the breakfast was good with good hours for us. Didn't spend much time at hotel so didn't use the pool or anything else, But over all was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! It's always nice to hear such kind words from our guests. Hope you will have some time on your hands next time you are in the area to enjoy our pool. And we are glad you liked our breakfast hours - we've updated them recently after listening to our guests' preferences. Thank you again! Katie Ispahi Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs work

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby and elevators were dirty. The hotel needs to be cleaned and remodeled; many repairs are needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel has been undergoing a series of renovations, and certain aspects have not yet been taken care of. We plan to finish our renovations by then end of the year. Hope you stay with us again next time you are in the area so we are able to provide you with a superior experience. Katie Ispahi Front Desk Manager