Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Best Horse show hotel ever!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: everything; food, exercise room, pool, beds were comfy; good AC too
Location: Clark county frairgrounds held the Affiliate Reining finals the weekend I was there.
The facility is beautiful. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom was spacious and lovely. I really enjoyed coffee 24/7 in the atrium. Breakfast was different every day and there was a lot to choose from. I really enjoyed talking to the staff. They were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural TN

Good clean room. Staff were fine. Breakfast good

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Good clean place to stay
Cons: For the price everything was fine
Location: Didn't stay but one night. However plenty of places to eat. Location a little off the path but GPS and Computer Generated maps will get you there
Coffee better than most hotels. Lots of restaurants in area. shower had average pressure but shower head was adjustable. Hotel was busy so had to wait on elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by shane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Shane Patel General Manager Comfort Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice big rooms, comfortable beds, choice of pillow

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Quiet, full breakfast. Friendly staff. Close to the interstate, but no road noise. Coffee is always available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by shane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind regards, shane patel General Manager Comfort Suites Springfield 937-322-0707
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Staff not helpful and shady

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: It was close to where I needed it be
Cons: Change their attitudes about having booking thru third parties
Location: Close to the highway
There was a problem with my reservation and the staff blamed it on Expedia. The staff said I had to contact Expedia to fix it , which I did. Expedia was overly helpful and contacted the hotel immediately. Even though Expedia and I did what the staff asked, the staff told me they could not fix it because "that's what happens when you book thru a third party".... The hotel charged me for 4 rooms , when I only needed 2! Then they confirmed they resold the 2 rooms and still made me pay for them! I call that double dipping and horrible customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
very nice, clean, quiet. had room 411 (kind of next to elevator) which has no rooms on either side of it. room is very spacious, could almost hold a dance contest in it! whirlpool tub in corner, kitchenette area with microwave, fridge and sink with cupboards, but no table and chairs to sit at. desk with 1 chair and sofa with ottomans. breakfast was good overall--you won't starve--but the scrambled eggs are some sort of processed product, odd texture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

very pleasant

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: close to the interstate and restaurants
Cons: keep other guests from slamming their doors at all hours of the night :(
Location: you have a Cracker Barrel right across the parking lot - can't beat that.
Hotel was nice & clean. Breakfast was very good and the attendant very quick to keep things filled up and clean. Could have been a disastrous stay as I left my company I-Pad in the room and checked out. About 10 minutes later I got a call from the manager that housecleaning had turned it in and it would be available for me to pick up. Luckily we had stopped at the antique malls not far away. I returned right away and was reunited with the I-Pad after showing i.d. I was very grateful and asked if I could leave a reward for the honest housekeeper which I was told yes. There's something to be said about integrity and how it reflects on the whole operation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Rooms much larger than expected and a Jacuzzi tub and pull out couch in our king sized room. Hotel staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julius from Surprise, az

Beautiful, spacious, good breakfast, quiet!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were on the 4th floor. The elevator was slow but there was an elevator!!! Our room was beautiful with large desk, loveseat, 2 cubes to sit on or use for coffee table. The bathroom was small but adequate. Very spacious room size and looks newly refinished.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels