Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

very pleasant

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: close to the interstate and restaurants
Cons: keep other guests from slamming their doors at all hours of the night :(
Location: you have a Cracker Barrel right across the parking lot - can't beat that.
Hotel was nice & clean. Breakfast was very good and the attendant very quick to keep things filled up and clean. Could have been a disastrous stay as I left my company I-Pad in the room and checked out. About 10 minutes later I got a call from the manager that housecleaning had turned it in and it would be available for me to pick up. Luckily we had stopped at the antique malls not far away. I returned right away and was reunited with the I-Pad after showing i.d. I was very grateful and asked if I could leave a reward for the honest housekeeper which I was told yes. There's something to be said about integrity and how it reflects on the whole operation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Rooms much larger than expected and a Jacuzzi tub and pull out couch in our king sized room. Hotel staff very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, NJ

Decent

Posted May 10, 2016
This hotel was on the more expensive side given the area. When I first walked in, it was very well decorated and I was excited. However, the staff completely ruined that by failing to greet me. I told her I had a reservation (after she failed to say anything). She rudely stated she needed my name. The room was ok. I bought one with the hot tub (I know it was probably gross but I didn't care). The signage with instructions for the hot tub was incorrect, which made turning on the jets confusing. Other small issues included a stain on the carpet, cobwebs near the window, knots of hair stuck to the wash cloth, and an air conditioner that came on and off every two minutes. The one positive was the bed seemed clean and comfortable. Not the worst place I've stayed, but not the best either.
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles from Dover

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
No problems at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Going downhill

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the interstate and SR72. The price through Expedia was good.
Cons: Bathroom needed painting. Breakfast could use some attention. Staff could be friendlier, especially at check-in.
Location: Several universities are an easy drive from this hotel. Columbus is a short drive from here which has a lot of attractions.
Don't read this if you don't like whining, because as I wrote this, I realized that's what it sounds like... sorry, but if you want 3 stars or more, you've got some work to do. So, we got a good rate through Expedia, felt good about that. Checking in, well that's where the disappointments started. The lady at the desk was not friendly at all, sloppy, no smile, etc. We got the room keys and the room was clean, so okay, going better. The HVAC controls didn't seem to work as we thought they should - eventually it seemed like it was okay - cooled the room down nicely. The bathroom could have been really nice, but the paint on the wall was cracked and starting to chip. The edge of the tub had one chip repaired and another not yet repaired. On to breakfast in the morning. Eggs were overcooked and cold, but otherwise it was generally okay - nothing to write home about. We used the side entrance several times and the scanner seemed like it was broken like the enclosure was missing, which made it awkward to slide the access card for entry. It is in a good location, close to the freeway and several fast food places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast area super clean and stocked. Excellent service and friendly.
Room clean and service very nice. We enjoyed the big room with a sofa as well as fridge and microwave. It was very quiet, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE OH

Decent overnight stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms updated and/or repaired
Location: Close to highways, chain restaurants. Hotel area felt safe but keep doors locked while driving outside of the area, very shady!
This hotel was pleasant for a one night stay. Staff was very friendly including breakfast staff who was very helpful and courteous! Common areas were nice and comfortable. Breakfast bar was nicer than most. Rooms were a little dated and worn. Sink faucet wasn't attached to countertop and the bathroom was extremely tight! Beds were not our preferred comfort level but ok for one night. Overall, rooms were clean and large enough to stretch out but showing wear. We would stay again in a pinch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is starting to show its age. Our tub was cracked and the floor under the tub was sinking. The carpeting seemed new. The pool water was cool and the room temp. was also cool. The breakfast was good and the lady taking care of it was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice Hotel, Horrible Staff experience

Posted Mar 4, 2016
I would have given this hotel a positive review, HOWEVER, the experience we had at checkout was awful. As we were leaving, my fiancé got an alert on his card that the hotel had just charged us a $50 fee. Upon checkout, we were informed that we were charged for smoking! We never smoked in the room, and no one had even been in our room to check, yet they just "knew" it was us. After we insisted our room be checked, it was determined that the odor was coming from a different room, and we were promised that fee would be reversed. IT STILL HASN'T BEEN! I found the staff to be very rude & judgemental. We will NOT be returning due to their attitudes and behavior towards us!!!