Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice morning brunch staff. Had trouble with the keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better then expected

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Perfect hotel for visiting the Air Force museum. It's 20 minutes away but cheaper, in a nicer neighborhood and near lots of restaurants and shopping. Target, Walmart, Chick-fil-A, chipotle, TGI Friday's, Logan's, five guys ,just to name a few. We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and polite. The room was fine, clean except for a stain on the carpet right as you walk into the room. The walls are kinda thin. We only noticed on the second night when we got new very loud and rude neighbors. The pool area was clean and well kept. It's a small pool with a sauna. The kids loved it. Breakfast was actually good for free food. The girl working the breakfast area was constantly bringing out Fresh food and milk. She also kept the area spotless. It can get kinda crazy after 9 in the breakfast area. Go earlier! They have cookies, breakfast bars, tea and coffee available all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: It was close to our family shopping and restaurants. Clean FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF good breakfast bed comfortable Accessible room was accessible
Cons: As of now nothing. Just continue what you are doing
Location: Shopping-Air Force Museum-Restaurants-Movie Theaters-Schuster Center-Dayton Dragons
Hotel was clean, staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Wife was in a wheelchair and room was roomy and very accessible. Will stay again and again as long as service cleanliness continues. Oh and the breakfast was really good. Great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey rooms made it difficult to sleep

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Spent 2 nights here. First night we were put in a room next to a mechanical room. Every 15-20 minutes it sounded like a jackhammer was in use. We asked to be moved for night 2 and they upgraded us to a suite. The room was fine except that an off and on throughout the night there was a high pitched whine that woke us up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerville, Oh

Needs Upgrades

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I reserved this hotel for my son and family over the holiday. They stated that the beds were very uncomfortable, actually had dip in the middle so sleepers rolled together all night. I went to watch my grandchildren in the pool. The area was so hot and full of chlorine we only stayed about 40 minutes and the pool was one of the reasons I booked the hotel. The breakfast choices were very limited so the second morning they went to McDonald's to purchase their breakfast. I was able to secure somewhat of a discount for the room thru Expedia, but still feel we did not get what we were expecting. I have stayed at many Country. Inn and Suites across the country, in fact my first choice when searching for a property, and this property is a major disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear they did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of their bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We are sorry to hear that they were also not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Few hiccups, not the end of the world

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Had stayed here once before as the ideal midpoint on a long two-day cross-country road trip. Liked the first experience so came back this year. This time, nothing was majorly wrong; but nothing was particularly outstanding. They were renovating the breakfast space, so it had been moved to a small meeting room that didn't have the capacity for as much breakfast variety (were out of juices, no yogurts, no waffles -- basically some sad eggs, okay meats, and cereal and fruits). My room's phone wasn't working, so that when I hit the button to ask for a Wake Up call it redirected my call to a long distance number that went to a random person's home. I was then charged for it on my hotel bill, although the very nice and friendly staff took it off for me the next morning without any hassle. So in all -- just fine, but nothing particularly special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Night Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very enjoyable experience. Friendly staff, clean room, and they served pizza and drinks when we arrived. And the cookies were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Really nice hotel, close to resturaunts and stores

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Check in was effortless and very fast. The room was really nice and clean, and fairly large. The beds were super comfortable, Probably the most comfortable I've found in a hotel, and I've stayed in quite a lot. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only negative was the included breakfast. I felt it was lacking for as great as everything else was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grandparents visit from NC

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed upon arrival. Friendly staff clean room. We transferred during our stay and the move to the next room was easy. The agent on duty was hospitable and made the switch without delay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and your room change was easy and went well. We hope to see you on your next stay in Dayton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worked for us!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Late check in. We drove from Georgia and had no idea what time we would arrive. Close to several locations to get a meal late night.
Cons: Stayed one night. Things were satisfactory.
Location: No time for that
The ratings of this hotel were accurate. My daughter and I stayed the one night and headed home the next day. Complimentary breakfast was very good. The room was dark, great for sleeping. No noise from vents, hallways or noises outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our rooms. We look forward to your next stay.