Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by jeanne m

Pool not monitored by hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Someone should monitor the pool as children rough housing and child on large float kept hitting me and fell on me while I was in a corner working out. Parents not interviening, rather in hot tub out of site. Don't expect hotel to have someone in there monitoring but I know you have cameras that should be checked and someone intervene when another guest is treated poorly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice hotel for business or leisure.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great Hotel really enjoyed it, awesome staff! A comfortable night's rest.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
An alarm in a neighboring room went off at 4:00 am and there was nobody in the room so it did not get turned off. I called the front desk to notify and it took another 15 minutes for them to get it turned off. In total it alarmed for 30 minutes and I could not get back to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the airport and interstate

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Pretty Clean
Cons: Put a more comfortable chair in the room.
Rooms seem tired. Only one chair in the room that is not very comfortable. AC/Heater is a little loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

perfect location and clean facilities

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, lobby, breakfast, swimming pool and price
Cons: no
Location: Very close to highway i-70, but calm
Great price for such good breakfast and room. Location is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have to stay in Dayton...

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortable location outside Dayton. Quick drive to the National Museum of the USAF. Rooms are big, clean, and the beds are comfortable. Great wifi even in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location was great plenty of places to dine at.
Overall great hotel. Very nice staff! Perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to spend the night!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We were in Dayton for a rowing event, so we arrived late on Friday and were up and gone by 6:30 am so we didn't have much of an experience since it was such a short stay. Our first room smelled of smoke and the front desk was very helpful and quick to change our room. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel. Very warm room.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel room overall. Clean and comfortable. The only problem was that the air conditioner didn't work well. I'm a very heat tolerant person. I normally turn the a/c off when I enter a hotel room, or up to 75°F. However, something was wrong with this a/c unit b/c it was set around 68°C, but it was way warmer in the hotel room than that. The temp sensor in my clock had it at around 80-something. Even with the a/c thermostat turned down as low as it would go (50-something), it only lowered the temp to the high 70s. The thing is, though, that I arrived so late the first night, I was too tired to bother saying anything. I only stayed one more night after that, so I just let it go. Can't really hold it against the hotel since I didn't mention it to them. I didn't hear anybody else complaining, so it was probably just my room.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels