Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Stayed at several of the hotels in this little area and this would not be my first choice. Pool area and lobby were pretty nice, but the rooms need a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, Florida

Hotel Facilities

Posted Apr 4, 2018
My overall lodging experience at the Courtyard by Marriott, Dayton North, was pleasing. The staff was courteous and helpful, i.e. helped my with my smart phone and directions. The room was very clean and the swimming pool/whirlpool were superb. Hotel facilities, specifically, halls, stairways, and elevators needed to be cleaned. The chrome in the elevator cabin was especially dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I booked the hotel while in the lobby for a lower price. Wish they would have just price matched it for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Lobby and dining area are nice. Breakfast is good. Rooms are clean and staff are nice. Rooms and hallways are a little outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO COLOREDS ALLOWED!

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
It sucked. They are racists. They called the POLICE on my girls for no reason. I Am about to call corporate and get a full refund. They kicked them out at 8am and checkout was at 11am. Very unprofessional. I never go back or recommend it to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Todd J., Hotel Management
Allynn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As explained to you in person, and on all your other reviews, your girls were asked to leave the hotel because one of them dumped a vomit-covered sheet set in the guest laundry room. She did not wash it, or even put in a washer, just dumped it on the floor. This is obviously a health/safety concern, and the health and safety of our guests is our #1 concern. We cannot allow any of our guests to come in contact with such things. The police were called because your girls refused our request to vacate their room and leave the premises.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Easy and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay on the way home from a trip to visit family in the mid-west. The staff we encountered were all very friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and clean. It was a short stay, but a easy and comfortable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Todd J., Hotel Management
Jill, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again when your travels being you back to Dayton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel is fine failed to give me the wake up call

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Wake up call requests fufilled
Location: Just there for a funeral
Hotel was fine room clean and comfortable but I asked for a wake up call and they said they would but I never got one and almost missed my flight out the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Todd J., Hotel Management
Katie, I'm very sorry you did not get your requested wake up call. We will address this with the proper staff to make sure this mistake does not happen again.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Easy, family friendly hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great, centrally located and common areas are modern. Breakfast variety was a plus!
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe

Location Location Location

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Close to shopping, restaurants and local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel, very clean, Ireally recommend this

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very comfortable, the breakfast is more tha delicious (no buffet).