Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Proper cups and tea bags in the room, extra blanket
Location: Location not great, a bit out of the way however served it's purpose.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room clean. Would have like proper cups to make a cup of tea in the room and some Tea Bags. Also would have like more than 2 paper cups. Comfortable bed although would have liked another blanket. A bit concerned that the hotel was paid for in full with expedia prior to my stay, yet room was charged in full again on the day of departure, early in the morning and copy of transaction put under the door. Staff did reverse the charge however this took some convincing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Modern, clean, friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice location close to downtown. Nicely updated and modern. Very clean. Great cafe. Exceptionally friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice, new building. Very close to U of Dayton campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed only one evening but I was very happy with the hotel. It's either brand new or very recently renovated - haven't stayed at a Courtyard for quite awhile because they were a little "tired" - not this one. Very comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Ohio

Excellent convention deal.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff attitude.
Cons: Nothing, once the remodeling is finished.
Location: The location is very handy to the University of Dayton and other south Dayton attractions and with shuttle availability, downtown venues are close.
The hotel is undergoing some remodeling construction, but they did their best to maintain good service. My only problem was with having used Expedia to book it. I needed to change the day of arrival and instead of just changing the day, they cancelled the reservation entirely. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate me and I was in my room within 15 minutes. Kudos to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, erratic cleaning service.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, a good selection of television cable channels including HBO, and very conveniently located to Interstate 75.
Location: A visit to the most excellent National Museum of the Air Force at Wright-Patterson AFB is a most see.
I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and found the room and the hotel to be very satisfactory. I would stay here again. My only minor complaint was that the daily cleaning crew somehow managed to forget twice to restock the in room coffee which was not a big deal since there is a Starbucks in the lobby and the front desk has a supply of the coffee pouches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's sad when hotels take advantage of college students parents and jack up there prices because there no other alternative except driving 30 min or more to find a hotel. Since ur already spending a fortune to send ur child to school, lets make it expensive as we can for you to visit that child! That makes sense!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm very sorry that you did not find us to be a good value. We d our best to keep our rates competitive and market appropriate. We appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Michele Barker General Manager
4 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit overpriced

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: Food is overpriced.
Location: If you are a University of Dayton sports fan, this is a great location. There isn't much in walking distance of the hotel.
This isn't a bad hotel. Its relativelly new and well maintained. The staff were helpful. The fitness room was small as is the pool/hot tub situation. It's been a while since I stayed in a Court Yard and this one wasn't the same. The Courtyards I have stayed in had an OK restaurant. This has something called a Bistro, so you get to pay $6 for a Sam Adams out of a Bottle. The food isn't that good but is on the expensive side. Take an Uber to the Oregon district and you will eat much better, even with the fare for the same money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that our Bistro was not to your liking. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer a modern a la carte menu in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. We appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration as we continually monitor our guest offerings. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Michele Barker General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels