Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff didn't offer any information, or give any paperwork on information, about check out time, where things were located,etc. But very happy with my stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located all by itself.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was near places I needed to go.
Cons: Maybe a bell at the front desk and or a way to check out on the TV/mobile. I had a flight early am and didn't have those options. I finally got someon
Location: Nothing remarkable nearby. I was travelling for a specific purpose.
Nice, clean and quiet room which was surprising so close to a college campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great location, easy to find and close to the University of Dayton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to University of Dayton

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed while picking up a college student at University of Dayton. Great location to easily get to campus and close to a few unique restaurants. We are not really into chain restaurants and we found Jimmies Ladder 11 restaurant in an old firehouse had excellent food and service. Our hotel check in clerk was extremely friendly, efficient, and helpful with local restaurants and directions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Proper cups and tea bags in the room, extra blanket
Location: Location not great, a bit out of the way however served it's purpose.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room clean. Would have like proper cups to make a cup of tea in the room and some Tea Bags. Also would have like more than 2 paper cups. Comfortable bed although would have liked another blanket. A bit concerned that the hotel was paid for in full with expedia prior to my stay, yet room was charged in full again on the day of departure, early in the morning and copy of transaction put under the door. Staff did reverse the charge however this took some convincing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Modern, clean, friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice location close to downtown. Nicely updated and modern. Very clean. Great cafe. Exceptionally friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice, new building. Very close to U of Dayton campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed only one evening but I was very happy with the hotel. It's either brand new or very recently renovated - haven't stayed at a Courtyard for quite awhile because they were a little "tired" - not this one. Very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels