Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay - down town Springfield, OH

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Room was good - excellent view - good amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: See comments above
The Marriot is a great facility. Some of the surrounding buildings in Springfield are old and vacant which leaves a negative feeling when venturing out from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel gest staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Arree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Martinsville

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff and courteous service made this a great trip for my friends and myself. Definitely coming back here on our next trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Marriott

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was not clean when I checked in and the keys had to be reset multiple times in two days.
3 out of 5
by James from New Philadelphia

Too much noise too little action to stop it!!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room next to ours pounded on the walls and yelled and screamed from 11:00 PM until 12:30 AM. We called the desk 4 times and nothing was done. My wife finally went to the desk and got a new room. So at 12:40 we moved all our stuff to another quiet room. I will be using a different hotel when I return to Springfield
3 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant was poor. Service was fine, but food was not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brad from Lockport Il

Great stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
In town for an rotc competition. Staff was very accommodating. My kids room had a shared door that wasn't very good at privacy. They could hear the neighbors all night long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, and a really comfortable, firm mattress.
Cons: I would rather have a complimentary breakfast area than an on-site restaurant.
Location: This hotel's downtown location was near all our scheduled activities.
Hotel staff was very accommodating when our grandchildren, and their parents, came to swim in the pool and to have a pizza party. The staff supplied several items that we lacked, making our family time a great success!