Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location, staff and room. Couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flourtown, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Would definitely stay again, very comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost the worse!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
It looks like the management had decided to spend their money on the lobby. I don't know how Marriott allows this place to be part of them. The rooms are very outdated. None of the electrical receptacles on the lamps work. You have to move the furniture to get to a receptacle on the wall so you can charge your phone. The breakfast was so bad (spoiled juice, hair in the food, etc.) that they had to comp the entire ticket. I would not give this place more than a single star!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and convenient to Clark State's PAC

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice but the heat was not working. They repaired it while we were out, so it was just a minor inconvenience. The glasses for ice water was dirty. We were able to get replacements from the bar area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were in a room with a door connecting to the next room, which made it totally not sound-proof. The people in the room next door were partying and really loud and obnoxious. I called and complained at midnight, and they said they would send security up. At 1:00 they were still loud and doors were slamming all down the hall, so I called again. They sent security up and finally they quieted down. Having to get up at 4:15 left little sleep time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and speedy check-in and check-out. Nice lobby, interior corridors, nice room.
Cons: The button for our floor on the elevator did not work well. On check-out morning, cleaning staff knocked on door 3 times, though we left before 10am.
Location: In heart of town; not a wonderful area but OK. Less than a mile from Wittenberg.
Nice hotel, in downtown Springfield, very convenient to Wittenberg University. Room was clean and comfortable with nice furnishings. We did not use restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine but the bathtub was rusted out around the drain about 6 inches around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good, ate there, and the food was awesome. However the room smelled somewhat musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were via siting family. It was a very nice visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient attractive downtown hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a girlfriend weekend of Antiquing, and the area is great for that and the town seems to be thriving. There's a wonderful restaurant - Seasons - just around the corner, and the hotel has a restaurant and bar of it's own. Parking is free and easy to access.