Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Staff is rude and unprofessional. In house restaurant is okay but very expensive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Airport Shuttle.
Cons: In room restrooms. Price.
Location: Downtown Dayton, Ohio. Oregon (pronounced Or-y-gun, despite what the locals say) district was nice. 3rd Perk Coffee Fantastic. Quite town.
Overal favorable experience. Nice, friendly staff. Excellent shuttle option. Accommodating (checked in 5 hours earlier than required). Location is fantastic and a significantly better option than it's down town competitor. All in all the stay was decent and I'd easily choose the Crown Plaza again. My complaint? The restroom in my room had an ineluctable odor that carried some resemblance to the years of use its been subjected to. Wish there was better ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JACOB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd from Dacula

room great but lobby needs facelift

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Area where the hotel and the self park are a bit sketchy but the rooms are beautiful and updated. Very nice, it was a surprise because the lobby, elevator & halls need updating. And exercise room is nice too, important to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jarrod from Indiana

Dirty Toilet and Bathtub.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: The Bed was very comfortable. The room was quit. We went to see Wicked at the Shuster Center and The Hotel Shuttle Dropped us off and picked us up after the show. The shuttle driver was very friendly. The staff was friendly. The restaurant and lounge on the top floor was nice. Cons: The Carpet in the hallways and rooms looked a little dirty. The neighborhood wasn't great. The worst part about our stay was when we got there the toilet and bathtub in our room had not been cleaned very well. There was urine on the toilet and hairs in the tub. After asking three times to have them cleaned we finally got someone to come and clean them. When he left we checked and he had cleaned the toilet however he did not clean the bathtub. After this my wife asked for some cleaning supplies so she could clean the tub herself. The guy at the front desk said no you do not have to clean your own room we will take care of it. We then left to go to the show when we returned to our room we checked and the tub had still not been cleaned. We gave up at this point. Our tub never did get cleaned. I do want to add that the staff was very friendly during all of this they just wasn't very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Evansville, Indiana

Quick Business

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Self park was close and easily accesible (covered walkway available). Small but adequate fitness area. Some of the decor and facilities are dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Park adjacent nice restaurant /bar

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: restaurant
A fine one night stay recommended for business travelers in Dayton OHIO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Crowne Plaza Dayton

Posted Apr 8, 2015
my stay was very comfortable and enjoyable I would stay again