Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stay here often

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice clean room.Awesome view at restaurant on top floor.Good food and not overly pricey.Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
A good place, but too much noise from hallways. Staff is professional, location is perfect for attending events at the convention center across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Free parking but I had to walk quite a bit and constantly call to get my parking validated. Comfortable bed and good air conditioning.
Cons: Old, run down, looks like they tried to put a few nice things to cover it up but looks silly. Not very clean.
Location: Close to Oregon district and convention center.
This hotel disapppointed me. It's outdated, in poor condition and I way overpaid for what I got. My first room was dirty and I had to get a new room. The bed was very comfortable and at least had nicer linens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Great location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Check in went well. Very helpful with directions. When getting parking validation counter person was in her own world as we waited. We did get helped at her own speed. Can walk to three breweries, so that was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nope

Posted Sep 2, 2016
To start, good luck finding the parking garage. Even when you know where it is it's hard to find across the street and up the block. They're not very big on signage here. Once you get you're parking validated and you're ready to leave, again, you'll need some more luck finding the parking garage through the maze of stairs and walkways with no signage. Enjoy your view of the roof top air conditioning units and not much else from the 3rd or 4th floors while you stay in a room that hasn't been updated in quite some time. If you do find a seat at the top floor bar (the only bar) be prepared to sit and wait a while for a drink or a menu while the bartenders talk amongst themselves. Although the food isn't bad though once you get it. If you're a smoker you'll be taking an elevator down 10 or so stories from here to take your breaks. Bring your own shampoo and drinking water. In the end, unless you need to be here you're better off staying a few miles outside of the abandoned city of Dayton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

overpriced has-been

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to UD
Cons: for the price that I paid, I expect a much nicer room, better service and a hot breakfast
Location: uDayton is fairly close
It appears that this hotel's hey-day is long gone. The facility needs an update. The carpets, especially leading to the skywalk to the garage, were filthy. The rooms were definitely overpriced. The water in the tub drained very slowly. The one redeeming quality is that it is fairly close to UD.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

I arrived and the air conditioning was not working

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I arrived the air conditioning was not working. Called front desk, they said they would put in a work order. Came back 2 hours later, still not working. Called front desk and was told maintenance not on call. They got me another room. Took over 30 min for security to arrive and get me situated. Horrible experience several rooms were without air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, restaurant wasn't great

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms, front desk ladies, pool
Cons: Restaurant service
Location: We didn't hang out in the area. We were there to visit family. Although we did eat at the Dublin Pub which I believe you could walk to & it was great!
Room was nice, ladies in the lobby were very nice. Pool was nice, and we always had it to ourselves. Rooms stayed nice and cool. The restaurant was a whole different story...although they were all friendly, they didn't take our orders correctly, then completely disappeared for the rest of our meal, in fact we had to have another person who worked there check us out. The food was pretty good, a little on the pricey side though. Also, I tried calling room service and the restaurant with the numbers provided and they just rang for an eternity. I had to call the front desk to transfer me and that worked.
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels