Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A little disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and good amenities
Cons: A/C was not working well.
I requested a room with two double beds. Upon arrival, there was only one double bed. I called the front desk and they advised that was what the reservation called for. However, I double checked and indeed I requested two. The hotel was completely booked and could not offer me a different room. They did bring up a roll away; however, the room was so small it didn't fit. I had to pull the mattress off the roll away and sleep on the floor. Very disappointing to pay $146 a night and sleep on the floor. Also we were there on the 7th floor and there was a heat advisory. The A/C could not keep up in the room and it was very warm in our room. The hotel is nice and the room was nice but these two elements made for a very disappointing and uncomfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to Fifth Third Field

Posted Jul 18, 2016
With this hotel being downtown the area was like a ghost town!! We were gonna walk to the baseball field but didn't want to have any trouble after dark. Didnt seem to be in a good part of town. But nowadays it doesn't really matter!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

It's decent for Dayton

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and the staff.
Cons: Expand bathrooms and get new tubs
Location: It's downtown Dayton, there is nothing to do
The bathroom was a hot mess. The room itself was nice. It's annoying how far you have to walk from parking and to get validated every time. Restaurant is really amazing at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Had trouble checking in. They lost our reservations. The wifi was broken. Other than that it was a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go out past 10

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Arrived at 10pm. People of the street swarm you asking for money. Difficult to find parking garage. Their system was down so they sent people to our room with keys at midnight. Walked right in while we were sleeping. Not a good feeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian from Flint, MI

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The key didn't work in the elevator (why need a key to access a floor anyway?) and it took half an hour for me to get into my room. The receptionist was visibly sick. The hallway on my floor reeked of weed and cigarette smoke. I chose this hotel because it claims to be smoke free and I am asthmatic. Getting to the hotel from the attached parking ramp was also frustrating and difficult. My girlfriend has a knee injury and there was no elevator to use unless we walked outside in the rain.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Fairfield

An overnight getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels