Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miamisburg Ohio

Nasty

Posted Dec 5, 2016
-Air and heat did not work -Ice machine was broken -Black mold spots on shower curtain -Something that looked like dried blood was crusted to the floor -Towel rack broken -Bathroom floors were yellow -Sheets were dirty -Water pressure in the shower was about the only thing that was good in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

terribly inadequate

Posted Oct 19, 2016
They only care about your money, no towels, toilets needed tank help to flush,ice machine broken, dirty, no plastic cups for tea, totally run with no consideration for people. Drug and drinking party place, depends on freeway driviing idiots to exit for their stay. That place needs to be shut down. Irresponsible and wrong on many levels. Only positive thing was the hot shower but with a filthy shower curtain. Ugh
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Need a refund

Posted Sep 26, 2016
How do I contact to request refund? There were cockroaches and we DID NOT stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton south ohio

Left a lot to be desired

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The carpet was filthy. There was a broken towel rack from the bathroom laying on one of the beds. Both of the reading lamps on the beds did not work. The only thing good I can say is the beds were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Should be condemned

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Just about everything. I don't mind older facilities, but dirty and total disrepair is unacceptable!
Location: Close to South Dayton Mall and Cox Arboretum.
Moldy shower curtain, no ice bucket, no phone, reading lights on bed didn't work, no iron, coffee maker did not work correctly. Room was reserved for 2 nights for 3 people and a roll away requested. There were towels for 1 person, coffee for one person, only 1 cup. We checked in at 3, roll away finally brought to room at 8, no blanket. Outside of room: ice machine did not work, toaster in breakfast area did not work correctly, milk pitcher at breakfast was broken and had dried sour milk crusted under and around lid. The final straw was when we went to look at the pool and got locked inside the pool enclosure because the latch on the gate had no handle on the inside. When we went to check out we were told that we didn't even have a reservation for the second night even though my credit card had already been billed for it. I am still waiting for my account to be credited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pool with everything close(stores)

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good location, decent price and pool. Stores close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Worst. Hotel. Ever.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Razed
Location: Handy to interstate, shopping. Nice neighborhood, don't understand how something this bad could be here.
Room stunk horribly, had to buy heavy duty febreeze to make it tolerable. Sprayed every surface & all the furniture. Obviously a crack house or drug haven, low life characters everywhere, all hours of the night- got up a couple times to check on my car.... Left at 6AM just to get out, didn't bother with "free" breakfast. See that a few reviews mention nice pool- no pool here. Have stayed in hundreds of places, this place is the worst by far. Stayed here because our little pooch was with us, in hindsight, should've snuck him into somewhere else. Would give it a zero if possible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from louisville

hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good
I found two roaches in the room where we stayed the bathroom was dirty food left under the microwave breakfast not very well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dirty dirty

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Had to go out and buy linens and washcloths and disinfectant and place their towels on floor to walk around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Avoid it like the plague

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Arrived around midnight, able to walk into foyer, but had to speak to a person through a little hole in glass. He was not able to find my reservation, even though I had a printout of my confirmation. After about 1/2 hour of him looking in his computer I decided to leave. Frankly I am not disappointed that he could not find the confirmation, because if the rooms were anything like the horrible, dirty, uninviting "reception" area then I don't think I could have slept anyway. The place was not clean, and obviously their systems are no good.