Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Door key card outside would only work half the time so had to walk around to the main door(we were not the only people with this issue either), booked for 4 people and only 3 towels and couldn't get anymore because the service desk didn't have a key, tv reception kept going out with sound, beds very hard and uncomfortable, breakfast fruit (oranges) looked like it had been there a month all shriveled up and bread area sparse, kids upstairs running and jumping at 11pm for an hour so I called the front desk they did call the room and it stopped which we appreciated. They only changed the towels but not bed sheets which maybe they don't do everyday.. blankets had cigarette holes in them in the nonsmoking rooms. Side entrance (when we could get in) area always smelled of smoke like people took there breaks there so they didn't have to go outside. Was ok stay but not for the price we paid. Thought it would be better then a super 8 but seemed lower quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

OK MOTEL NEAR VENUES

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: staff not dressed for business
Location: Enjoyed DonutTrail, Venue at university of Ohio, Traders World
Not the most up to date or fancy, but ok for price. Breakfast seriously lacking...
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Not thrilled

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Never again. Dog hair in the bed in the first room. The pic on the wall above bed in room 109 fell on my daughter and I in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Not much
Location: Close to I-75, with many restaurants and a mall nearby.
Close to I-75 with a good selection of restaurants and a mall nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very outdated and needs a lot of work , mold in the shower, the ear entrance key card would not work . You could go out but not re-enter . The breakfast consisted of toast and waffles with no plates . The lady at the front desk was to busy playing on her phone to refill the breakfast . Not a good experience . Oh and the beds were very uncomfortable and ran downhill
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Whole non-smoking floor smelled strongly of smoke.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Just about everything.
Dated and dirty. Cashew and pieces of nuts in the sheets when I pulled them back. UGH. Non-smoking rooms should be where non-smokers DO NOT smell smoke. Absolute worst place we stayed in as we drove across country from Seattle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not again.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Convenient to the highway and a few restaurants across the highway. Party in the parking lot? Beer on tailgates with hotel side door propped open.
The room looked basically clean, though the ceiling of the bathroom was peeling and moldy. Rooms were noisy, with an upstairs neighbor walking around and TV on loud literally all night. Neighbors arguing at odd hours (yes, that you could hear). Group of men gathered outside in the parking lot drinking beer both nights (and leaving the mess) on truck tailgates, after dark, with the side entry (key open only) propped open with the door mat. Not at all what I thought I was getting into. Dark green pool with Danger sign on the door to it (we wouldn't have been swimming, but YUCK). The staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels