Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel, no complaints

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, updated features
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It felt like I was in a horror movie

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: I only liked the location of the hotel.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. It has the potential to be a really nice hotel. I'm not sure if it ever looked like the picture on expedia.
Location: I didn't stay long enough to figure it out.
The hotel looked nothing like the pictures posted on expedia. It was under renovation but it really looks like an abandoned hotel. The garage had little to no lighting so the walk to and from my car was always an eerie one. Once inside, the receptionist was friendly but everything was closed. There were two men who were working and though they were friendly, I just didn't feel safe. The room was clean but smelled a little musty. I noticed a lot of dead bugs on top of the windowsill. I wasn't sure if they had bedbugs so I slept on my sheet from home and covered the pillow with my towel. I was so uncomfortable that I could not use anything from the room. I spent one night and checked out early the next morning. Upon checking out, No one was to be find. The place was completely desolate. I could not reach a receptionist or anything to assist me with my checkout. This was the worst experience I have ever had. I should have known the price was low for a reason.
2 out of 5
by Tyler from Ossian

Great bones, great price, clean but no frills.

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We usually love this old hotel. It has such great character. But this time the "new" heating system would only blow super hot air and the a/c would not come on. We slept with the window open! The owners have big plans for the place but renovations are SLOW.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Concerned and confused

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The room was warm, appeared clean yet dated and the water was hot. The bed was comfy.
Cons: I think everything needs improving and don't think staying there before renovations are completed is a good idea.
Location: It is right downtown and we were just passing through.
We tried calling twice before arrival after reading reviews but no one answered. When we arrive, no one was at the front desk and after 15 minutes, a maintenance person appeared and he tried to page her. We were finally given a room on the 9th floor but the elevator wouldn't work to take us there. We were changed to the 4th floor. The pool, hot tub, restaurant, lounge were ALL CLOSED due to the renovations. Glad this is behind me. My husband said he would return but only after the renovations are completed. I'm not sure if I would.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointment because was underconstruction

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Empty downtown with an aged hotel. Looks run down and we felt uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by David from Tarrytown

One of the worst hotels I have encountered

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is apparently "under renovation"; I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The photographs online must be very old as they do not reflect the dilapidated state of this hotel. The bar, restaurant, fitness room etc were all closed. I would encourage hotels.com to remove this hotel from its listings until any renovation is completed.
1 out of 5
by Abigail

never again: blood on the sheets!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
found used dirty bandaide in the tub, blood on the sheets and left over food in the fridge. did they even clean the room?! Gross. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Apparently under renovation, needs repairs

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: room was ok, clean
Cons: make the place look better, hire friendly staff
Location: downtown, lots nearby
Would not recommend, staff not helpful, building needs lots of work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels