Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted May 5, 2017
Fantastic lady who works there. VERY NOISY ALL NIGHT, people using the F word and staff making noise in the office all night long. Room smelled good, tub had dark growth in it. Sticky tile floor, cold, no rugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend it.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Tracey was friendly and accommodating, but room conditions were less than adequate. Toilet was clogged and the compressor on the air conditioner was so noisy that we couldn't sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice motel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
This motel was surprisingly nice for the budget and cleanliness. The housekeepers worked hard at keeping rooms cleaned. Nice and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Hair Dryer was broken, shower wasn't clean, door locks looked chiselled at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel from hell!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Dirty room, sheets damp, bed coverings dirty, AC filthy and spewing water or some other liquid, toxic odour in room.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Saline, MI

Very Nice Motel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
New owners have remodeled all rooms. The owners are very nice & available 24 hours a day should you need anything. Rooms were nicely updated & clean. We spent 3 nights here while we rode the wonderful bike trails in the area. Location is ideal for that. We parked our van & did not use it for the entire 3 days. Everything we needed was within walking distance. Note: The poor reviews for this motel were all for the previous owner & should be ignored.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deerfield Inn

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arriving, we found a hole burned through the quilt to and including the mattress pad. There were dried bug parts stuck to the center of the mattress pad. The dish from the microwave was missing. The manager said he could not do anything until he could get someone from housekeeping or we could go somewhere else because he had people waiting for a room. An hour later, a personable hard working assistant night manager came in and changed the bedding and linens. She was very nice and made us feel welcomed. She said this was her day off. Everyday, she made the bed with new linens and gave us clean towels. It was very noisey all night. The sounds came through the thin walls and ceiling. Parking spaces close to the doors of the motel rooms presented problems with loud sounds of engines reving up and smelly exhaust. A piercing alarm went off for several minutes at 3:00 AM. In all, we used the room. It was warm and provided a hot shower. We booked several months in advance. What you need to do build motels with thicker walls and ceilings so you don't hear everything that goes on at night.
1 out of 5
by Michael W.

Did not honor our reservation

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
We arrived at the hotel to discovery that they had arranged for us to be at a Econo Lodge several miles away and would not honor our reservation. That hotel was not well maintained. The room was worn out from floor to ceiling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Kentucky

Lost my reservation

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I reserved on Expedia, but when I showed up, they didn't have my reservation on file. They looked it up on Expedia and, sure enough, it was there. However, since the Ohio Bar exam was that week in Wilmington, OH (about 17 miles SE of Xenia), they didn't have any rooms. Instead they tried to accomodate me by finding an open room. I told them that anywhere between there and Wilmington was fine. Instead, they tried to me to an Econo Lodge in BeaverCreek, which is near Dayton Ohio (a significant distance in the opposite direction of where I needed to go). So, instead I had to call up hotels closer to where I needed to be and luckily they had a room, otherwise I would have basically been staying in Dayton, Ohio to drive all the way to Wilmington. The lady was really nice about it, but was not helpful at all. I didn't even get to see the rooms, so take my ratings on that with a grain of salt.