Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleburg Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Bar.... Bartender (Jordon) was great! Also I had room service twice and the food was excellent as well as the service!
Cons: Brighter lighting in the sink vanity area would be nice. And maybe a magnified makeup mirror.
Location: Location was great. Just far enough off the main drag to be both quiet and secure and close enough to everything!
Went back to West Carrollton for my 40th class reunion. The hotel was a perfect distance from the Moose lodge where the reunion was held. The Double Tree was a perfect choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and very friendly staff. In a great shopping and restaurant area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Even though currently being renovated, stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and breakfast was good.
Cons: Women at the front desk was preoccupied and not very attentive. She was more concerned with the phone
This hotel was pleasantly nice and comfortable. It is located right by the Dayton mall so there are plenty of places to shop and eat. The hotel is still going through some construction but once they are done I am sure the hotel is going to be beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a DoubleTree! Give them another year or so.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place was in the midst of renovations. This SHOULD have been advertised during the selection process. This was supposed to be a DoubleTree hotel. But in fact, it was clearly an incredibly substandard hotel that might someday become a decent hotel. In the meantime, it was the worst hotel I have stayed in years. The site has no business representing this as a DoubleTree. It's a disaster, and if I hadn't paid online prior to checking in, I would have immediately walked out. This place was a joke and a waste of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from Summerville South Carolina

Okay for a weekend of siteseeing.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Way too much construction going on at one time. Window locks not sturdy. Was supposed to have a room with view of the pool but got a view of the roof.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I went there to relax with a granddaughter and we did that. Was just one problem and had nothing to do with hotel. There was a lot of kids at the pool later that day when we was there and they was trying to fight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. I will stay there again