Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the base

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel is kept clean but the rooms are old and need of a renovation. Staff was polite and helpful and the room met my needs for a short business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay and that our well-kept property and courteous associates were to your satisfaction. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted May 21, 2017
There was a dishwasher in the room but no coffee pot or trash cans. Otherwise ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with your room. Kitchenware for your suite is available at the front desk as per our brand standard requirements, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider us the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Surprised me at how spacious the room was and a set up that was easy to move around in. The desk clerk at check in was absolutely the best. It started my experience at this location in a superior manner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see your spacious room beat your expectations. It is also good to know you received excellent customer service from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Pleasant stay with some excitement

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a convenient location for my needs. Staff was very helpful and cooperative when assistance was needed as well as when the fire alarm went off they handled that event correctly and efficiently doing the evacuation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to read that our staff made a positive impression on you and how they assisted guests through the fire alarm. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed on business...the most amazing part of this hotel are the people who work there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed the customer service provided by our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by robert

Great Volleyball Weekend Away

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The facility was in great shape. You could tell the rooms had recently been renovated, they even smelled new. Several people I would like to acknowledge for their help during our stay. Nathan did a great job with our room and even called to make sure everything was OK. Daphne helped my wife and I with giving us a knife (hey, that's all we had), to open a bottle of wine we had purchased locally. And Diamond helped us out several times with stuff. Firstly, we had a clogged toilet the first day. She contacted maintenance and the problem was solved promptly. She even gave us a key for the room next door to allow us to go potty until it was corrected. The second day, we requested a late check-out, as our granddaughter was playing in a Junior Olympic volleyball tournament at Wright State, and played well into Sunday. Thanks to all of you for helping us have a great weekend away. Bob and Elayne
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We appreciate your kind words regarding our latest renovation and your satisfaction with your stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good location, staff, facilities BUT no wifi and b

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room size
Cons: Wifi service (had none at all) and breakfast (need some fresh food and real cream or milk for coffee) .
Location: Dayton Air Force base and Air Force museum. Good family restaurant with cheap prices and wifi right across the parking lot.
Appreciated location and helpful staff and nice large room. No wifi for my entire stay. Disappointing. Had to take my computer to the restaurant next door for hours at a time. Another disappointing item: nothing fresh for breakfast, just packaged stuff. Other hotels with cold breakfasts have at least bananas, apples and oranges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and the spaciousness of your room; however, I am disappointed that there was an issue with the WiFi and that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.