Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to activities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was low-cost and available.
Cons: Everything.
While the room was "okay" it could have been a lot cleaner. Also, the bathroom door would not close all the way, and the fan in the bathroom was useless. Also, I get that you want people to pay for extras, but seriously? Can't I even get some paper towels for free?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Huge and clean room. Well located.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Less than 10 min to National Museum of Air Force. Several restaurants and supermarket nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. It's pleading to know you enjoyed your stay and liked our convenient locations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
not special needs children friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not equipped to deal with the needs of your family. In response to your feedback, I am making sure what we provide is communicated at check in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by Lester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, needs to be fully cleaned out as everywhere smelled of smoke even in non smoking room. Night staff was extremely loud on the first floor doing dishes until 3am. Will not be using this hotel location again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the night staff was loud and the hotel was not to your liking. As this District's manager, I can assure you that I have addressed the noise at night to ensure your experience is not repeated. The hotel is also scheduled to get renovated at the end of the year, and all rooms will be non-smoking. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place for the money.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Medium-grade place with no-frills service.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I’m glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted May 10, 2016
I had made reservations prior to arrival. Upon arriving at hotel was informed that they were "busy" and therefore could not accommodate my requests with my reservations. The stay was good with exception of the pot smoking party on the 2nd floor in the 2 rooms next to mine over the weekend. The smell was throughout the second floor corridor and staff did not seem concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we do not tolerate illegal substances on our property and once any illegal acts occur we work hard to identify the issues and handle them accordingly. To uphold our company's high standards, we will retrain our front desk staff ensure we are clearly communicating our policies during guest arrivals as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

No Room at the Inn

Posted May 4, 2016
We arrived at the hotel at 11pm only to find out the room I had already paid for was not available. The hotel was overbooked! At 12:30 in the morning I had to drive 30 minutes away to another hotel. I am not even sure how this happens!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the lack of communication regarding your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are closely monitoring our room inventory to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Close to where we needed to be to deal with family matters that we were there for.
Cons: Maid service at least every other day to empty trash and check things like toilet paper and tissues.
Hotel was nice, clean and friendly staff. Once we were there, however, we never saw maid service for our 8 day stay-not even to empty our trash. We had to go ask for clean towels and toilet paper. Overall was a wonderful hotel. Comfortable large room with plenty of drawers and closet space. Great furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you were not informed of our housekeeping policies. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Still, we are happy to know that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty and ran down

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The need to completely revamp t his hotel not just the patch jobs. It was hard to plug in my lap top I had to get down on floor under the desk.
Location: It was close to Wright State and restaurants.
The room was dirty black hair all over the bathroom and I have grey hair so it was not mine. Not even a spoon or a fork in the kitchen. If I want it I would have to go to the front desk to get it. They do not clean or restock the room unless you ask them to and it sates that their will be a charge for these services up and above the room charge. If there was some were else to go I would have checked out and gone else were. I did not feel safe to leave my computer or e reader in the room because the door did not lock properly. I had to pull the door shut and then check it to make sure the lock latched. The breakfast was lacking in that the muffins where half size and no juice was offered some people do not drink coffee. Also when I received my check out bill they charged Expedia an extra 100.00 but they could not explain to me what the charge was for not even the manager could explain it. All in all it was not an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.