Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

It was winter so not much to do. Great stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Half the price of the hotel next door. And just as nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay, especially for the affordable price you paid for accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with all the necessities.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly when checking in, and everything in the room seemed relatively new. Great place for short or long term stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were well accommodated by our staff and that you enjoyed your room as well as the amenities. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was amazing, rooms so cozy, where u actualy feel at hone .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read your satisfaction with our staff and your comfortable room accommodations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is a darkness at this place

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Honestly I didn't even have any problems, the staff was very courteous and helpful
Cons: They need to burn this entire neighborhood to the ground and never come back
Location: Plenty of food options, it's fine during the day, I wouldn't go out at nite around here
I was here for a couple nights tripping, something lead me here I came in the daytime and everything seemed on the level, nice staff, room was quiet and clean enough After staying here a few days something changed. The guy above me was obviously a crackhead, slamming walls and pounding tables all day and all night. I had constant nightmares. A bunch of people living here are obviously professional drug dealers making buys and sells on the I-70 / I-75 interchange. I went to the Steak & Shake across the street in the middle of the night, I was the only white person there and they wouldn't even serve me after I sat down. I got out of this neighborhood immediately after realizing what was going on here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

reasonable for an inexpensive night

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: rate was reasonable
Cons: breakfast
Location: lots of restaurants close by
was a little disspointed by the continental breakfast, but the kitchen with the full size refrigerator was nice, table to eat on, we only stayed overight, but would have been handy for a family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to read your remarks about the fully equipped kitchen in your room and affordable rates. However, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast selection. In response to your feedback, I am going to be making sure our breakfast is thoroughly explained upon check to ensure guests are aware of what is offered in the morning. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but could have been better

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I was excited when I first saw the room but I had some concerns. First of all they were remodeling during a time when guess came in and out, it should have been done late night. Secondly, muffins, coffee and granola bars are a snack not breakfast and should be in a room not the entrance way. Thirdly, Hotels should not have feather pillows, they give NO support to the head and neck. Some ppl like or need semi hard pillows 32nd if you are paying money to sleep somewhere you should be given a choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were bothered by our renovations and unhappy with our pillow and breakfast accommodations. I am going to be ensuring our breakfast is explained better upon check in so this does not happen again in the future. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.