Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not made for business travelers

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and working A/C. Quiet neighbors. I could hear one neighbor snoring, but it soothed me to sleep.
Cons: Get a business center and some decent breakfast!
Location: Dayton Mall
No screens on windows. The night was so nice that I wanted to open my windows, but there was no screen to keep bugs out. The tap water was so chlorinated, I could not drink it. Neither I could drink tea made with the same hot chlorinated tap water. It was disgusting. The staff promised me a screen, even writing down for maintenance, but nothing materialized. I was there for 5 days, but I was told that the room was not going to be maintained because they do it only on Sundays.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Roman, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are truly sorry for the issues you encountered while here. Your concerns in regard to your room will be shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent price, excellent hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Would have liked an elevator, but it wasn't too bad getting our bags up the stairs.
Location: Good location near the mall and a number of good restaurants.
We thought the hotel was great...loved the decor, very clean, nice staff, had everything we wanted and good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Dayton – South. We are pleased you liked everything we had to offer, particularly our property and the excellent service we provided. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Everett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by B. Wood from Dayton

Will be back

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you would stay at our hotel again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Was a little unhappy, renovation was going on and I unfortunately had a room on the first floor where it wasn't renovated yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a clean, pleasant stay, but disappointed you were not able to take advantage of a renovated room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice for the price, and location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice for price and location. Needs to be updated, but clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you found our convenient location and affordable price suitable during your stay. I'm also glad our staff was helpful. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Smoking and non-smoking are shared in the 3rd floor, bad desing
Half of the 3rd floor is smoking rooms, another half not, when I got into the 3rd floor, just like a smoking kitchen, while the 2nd floor is non-smoking, if I go back, I will request for the 2nd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept my apologies for the smoke odors you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we will be converting our hotel into an entirely nonsmoking property later this fall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.