Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Was a little unhappy, renovation was going on and I unfortunately had a room on the first floor where it wasn't renovated yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a clean, pleasant stay, but disappointed you were not able to take advantage of a renovated room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice for the price, and location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice for price and location. Needs to be updated, but clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you found our convenient location and affordable price suitable during your stay. I'm also glad our staff was helpful. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Smoking and non-smoking are shared in the 3rd floor, bad desing
Half of the 3rd floor is smoking rooms, another half not, when I got into the 3rd floor, just like a smoking kitchen, while the 2nd floor is non-smoking, if I go back, I will request for the 2nd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept my apologies for the smoke odors you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we will be converting our hotel into an entirely nonsmoking property later this fall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good. That's it.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else.
The location was good. That's it. When we checked in, my reservation was for 3 people...2 adults and a 17 year old. They put us in a room w/1 king bed and a couch. We switched right away. I've never had good experience anywhere, and least of all in a hotel, with pullouts. The room we switched to wasn't much better. This hotel claims to be a 2.5 star hotel, on par with the Holiday Inn Express or Quality Inn. DEFINITELY not! While those restaurants serve a hot breakfast, this one was "grab & go" meaning prepackaged muffins, oatmeal, granola bars and small cups of coffee.My teenage daughter described the hallways as "creepy" and they were! They felt old-patched walls, unpainted, and smelled very old and musty. The rooms smelled smoky. The kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky. The one bed had cigarette ashes on it as if someone was smoking in the room while making the beds. The wall in the kitchen had spider webs on it. The baseboard looked like someone stopped wiping it right at the refrigerator, and like the refrigerator had never been moved because there was a build up of grime and dust on the baseboard. In the bathroom, no one dusted in the crevice along the top of the drawer/vanity doors-dust/grime lay heavy there too. This hotel has a lot that needs to be done to bring it up to a 2.5 star hotel, starting w/some fresh paint, odor control, and overall cleanliness! Even the "check in" room looked old and unprofessional. We paid w/Expedia, clerk tried to charge us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The location to where I needed to be.
Cons: I'm not sure if it can be improved based on what I saw. "You can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear".
What kind of review is this ??!!! I tried to respond to the "title of your review" but was limited in alpha characters. My room was apparently unoccupied for an extended period. It seemed to be unventilated and smelled stale and musty. A sign was posted in the hallway about "wet paint on the wall". I'm not sure how long it takes paint to dry but the sign was there 4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Moving forward, I will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Good value for long stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Good size room with kitchen.
Cons: If fresh fruit is offered, it should be relatively fresh. Not so after first couple days.
A good value for a longer stay. Kitchen facilities allows for personal choices for eating. Room was clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was lacking

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and courteous.
the room was clean but lacking. You had to ask for any amenities in the kitchen, there was no ice machine, things were not clearly marked. I had to go in search of vending area to discover the washer was not working, no ice machine, and the free breakfast, was just grab stuff. No OJ or juice, just coffee, instant oatmeal, muffins, and oranges and apples.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hitem

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Wasn't expecting this hotel to be as nice as it was, would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Oh

Will not stay again

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Most everything about the facilities, breakfast
Location: Right across from Dayton mall and near restaurants and shopping.
Hotel was out of date, smelled like smoke, musty kind of feel to the environment. A/C unit was noisy and kept waking us all night. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. If you are on a tight budget might be a good compromise at the 40% off rate, but full rate I would not consider.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton


Posted Jun 15, 2015
This was a terrible experience both with Expedia and the hotel. I would never use either one again. The hotel staff was very rude. The Expedia staff did not speak English well. You could not understand them, they could not understand me. I was then put on hold for over 20 minutes so I just hung up