Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

The desk staff was very helpful.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great in that they had healthy choices in addition to the regular scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausages.
Cons: They could convert one of the rooms into a small fitness centre.
I am 82 with trouble operating computers and finding places in a new town. The reception staff was very helpful, particularly a black guy with a goatee and a young black girl. I am having senior moments and cannot recall the names. That explains the racial classifications, but as I said all on the reception desk for absolutely marvelous. The hotel has no fitness center but they told me I could use the one at Hamptons, which is right opposite.
4 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just average. The pool was very very small - luckily our kids swam during dinner time when most people weren't there. The convenience to restaurants and Wright State or Nutter Center was incredible - one minute away. For one night, it was fine, but definitely no frills here.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A little disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and it was clean
Cons: Needs to have repairs done.
Location: According to what I found on the internet, it was supposed to be only 10 minutes from Clifton Mill. It was further away than that.
I have stayed at many Fairfield. I have never been disappointed until now. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean although it did need some remodeling. The bathroom caulking was all over the place. It looked like they added caulk so the paper would stay up. The spackling on the walls needs to be taken off and wall paper added. I realized it was very windy the night we stayed, but the windows were whistling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback. I apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and we have taken your comments and reviewed them with our maintenance staff. Again, please accept my sincerest apology and hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Dayton/Fairborn area.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit the Air Force Museum at Wright Patterson air base. A must see experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to all kind of stores

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Location: Shopping centers and restaurants are all within a 5 mile radius, great location.
Its location is excellent and its condition in general is very good. I was on traveling on business and it served is tranquil and comfortable purpose after a day's work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very welcoming!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Plenty of places to eat, even within walking distance.
When checking in, the hotel clerk gave each of us a "welcome" bag that contained things possibly needed but not packed (eg. bottle water, fruit snacks, chips, etc.) A very nice touch! The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, and the free breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again, not worth the money

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast space was small and seating in the morning was standing room only. There were several soccer teams there for the weekend so they implemented a curfew for kids. We were not there for soccer but still had to sign a curfew agreement for our kids or they weren't going to let us stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room had dead spiders in it. Don't know when if it was cleaned before we came. Windows were very dirty. Room looked like a cheap hotel room inside. Buffet breakfast - watered down scrambled eggs, microwave bacon. Expected better quality of food. Uncomfortable bed, we really expected better quality from a Marriott Hotel!!! Would not return to this hotel again. Dis-satisfied customers!