Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay, OH

Convenient location, but worn and outdated

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff was very helpful, good location for our soccer tournament, plenty of food options within walking distance, small, but nice pool
Cons: update room fixtures (bathrooms), add small refrigerators, expand lobby area.
Location: convenient locations, plenty of stores and restaurants within both walking and a short drive.
Perhaps my expectations were a bit skewed since I had stayed at a Fairfield Inn in PA just days before, but the room did not have a refrigerator and the bathroom was a bit tight, and was beginning to look on the outdated side. The lobby area is fairly small, and there were overflowing crowds at breakfast. Main door was not automatic and was a hassle trying to keep open when entering with luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Middletown. I am glad to hear you liked our friendly staff and location. However, I apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our management team for future improvements. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to Middletown. Sincerely, Rochelle V. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close every thing.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel staff is very friendly and rooms are clean but the only thing that I wasn't to exited about is that there are no refrigerators in the rooms and people like me that is always on the road sometimes like to have a cold , soda and or beer in the room instead of going out.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the night here while visiting family at Miami University. The room was nice, nothing fancy but clean. Only downside was a stomper who resided above us and paced constantly. As we never heard anyone else our floor this person really went out of their way to make noise. Not the hotels fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FAIR field inn

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small. Breakfast was on the slim side
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Middletown. I apologize you were not satisfied with our rooms and continental breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future. Sincerely, Rochelle V. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Overnight stay for family funeral

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Skeptical at first, pleasantly surprised. convenient.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst I've been to. Similar to Motel 6. Air conditioning didn't work, beds were filthy and poor quality, no hot water to shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Middletown. I am very sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with my staff to ensure these deficiencies are corrected. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Rochelle V. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very nice hotel and the rooms were nice and clean and the pool area and hot was very clean and very nice plus the staff was great