Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I appreciated your having bacon and eggs available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the availability of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Cons: I wish the rooms came with a small refrigerator and a personal safe
We stayed a few nights. The hotel is quiet itself. Its clean. It is located with shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Right of I-75. The staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: convenient to freeway. Nicely decorated rooms. Very helpful staff. Nice and free breakfast.
convenient to freeway. Nicely decorated rooms. Very helpful staff. Nice and free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, Ohio

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Don't use rooms you've been having problems with.
The carpet in our hotel room was soaking wet. Apparently it was from the air conditioner. I think they had problems with it in the past but this was to the point I could stomp and spray water. The guy at the desk was sympathetic and helpful but as the hotel was sold out, there was not a lot he could do. We finally got a room with a queen bed and 2 cots. Needless to say there was no room to walk. Then in the middle of the night a fuse blew so there was no electricity in the bathroom. There is also not a workout facility at the hotel. The staff was nice and breakfast lady was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the wet carpet and the inconvenience of moving you to another room during your stay. I realize the disruption this caused you and your family, and we regret that this happened. Our staff takes pride in providing impressive service so I do appreciate the positive comments regarding my team members and how they did their best to help. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide the exceptional stay that you deserve. Sincerely, Rochelle V. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, OH

Convenient location, but worn and outdated

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff was very helpful, good location for our soccer tournament, plenty of food options within walking distance, small, but nice pool
Cons: update room fixtures (bathrooms), add small refrigerators, expand lobby area.
Location: convenient locations, plenty of stores and restaurants within both walking and a short drive.
Perhaps my expectations were a bit skewed since I had stayed at a Fairfield Inn in PA just days before, but the room did not have a refrigerator and the bathroom was a bit tight, and was beginning to look on the outdated side. The lobby area is fairly small, and there were overflowing crowds at breakfast. Main door was not automatic and was a hassle trying to keep open when entering with luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Middletown. I am glad to hear you liked our friendly staff and location. However, I apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our management team for future improvements. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to Middletown. Sincerely, Rochelle V. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close every thing.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel staff is very friendly and rooms are clean but the only thing that I wasn't to exited about is that there are no refrigerators in the rooms and people like me that is always on the road sometimes like to have a cold , soda and or beer in the room instead of going out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Overnight stay for family funeral

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Skeptical at first, pleasantly surprised. convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very nice hotel and the rooms were nice and clean and the pool area and hot was very clean and very nice plus the staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston, oh

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: staff is excellent that work desk. Location
Cons: Have stayed here many times, and was always so clean, not so this time. bathroom sink was dirty and fixtures. dirt around the tile floor near walls
Location: Trader world is always neat, so is the shopping areas
this was our third stay and always enjoyed. Staff is always very helpful. Pool and hot tub are great after a day of walking, so relaxing after a visit to the hot tub. Like the location, near some of the best places to eat, right next door to Olive garden and other great places with in a block or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Comfortable with our one night stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed over for a trip to Kings Island. In the morning, shopped the Cincinnati Outlet. Nice location, conveniently off I-75 yet far enough you didn't hear traffic all night. A couple restaurants within walking distance. We would stay again!