Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Atlanta

Good room, weak front desk

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Service not very good. No one way ever at the front desk. Whether it was getting new key, change for laundry or drink at shop you had to wait for quite some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review. I apologize about the front desk staff not being present at the desk when you needed them. Although there are times when they might need to be in the back office or away from the desk during the course of the day, it is never our intention to neglect any of our guest's needs. Your feedback will be used during our team meetings as a discussion point of the importance of being available and attentive to our guests. We hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you, when your travels bring you to the area again. Sincerely, Briana B. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jim from Madison Tennessee

Birthday trip

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Free breakfast was outstanding. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Two Stars ? ? ?

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Location: 4 restaurants within walking distance. Another 10 a few driving minutes away.
Good room, good amenities, wanted to take the pillows home. No-Hassle staff. More than just a dinky breakfast bar in the morning. Only down side was the pool being closed for 'mechanical' reasons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Small Hotel, Big Comfort

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was big enough for me and a guest. The hotel was clean and appealing.
Cons: The coffee.
Location: There are many local restaurants nearby and local parks and museums.
The staff was so nice and friendly! The room was clean, check in and check out were a breeze, and I liked that the hotel was small, but private.
4 out of 5
by Dean from Little Hocking

Good hotel, but off of I70 a good bit

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very good, but about 5 miles off of I70 in Springfield, OH. This was a little further off our route than we expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome comfort for the night

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We drove for 10 hours to pick up a wonderful antique find. We needed a nice, clean space to spend the evening before making the 10 drive home. This was a wonderful oasis in a long two days. Comfortable, Clean and wonderful, pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to the things we wanted to see.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and the hotel was very clean. My kids loved the pool. The pool was on the smaller side but was perfect if there's not a lot of people.
4 out of 5
by Maridee from Gilbert

Very nice Hotel with comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We usually stay at another hotel very nearby but the price was the same this trip so we stayed here. It is nicely decorated and for the price we felt like it was an overall success. The breakfast was substantial for a continental breakfast and we were pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Toronto, ON

SUCCESS!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Ohio for business... The room was immaculate, the WiFi was good, the staff were friendly and the service was helpful and prompt. This is exactly the manner I wish all my hotel stays turned out! Excellent!!!