Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soccer Player on the Run

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a soccer tourney and could not find an available room in the hotels we normally would stay. We booked at the Hampton and hoped for the best. It was a great stay with a really good breakfast with lots of hot and cold food choices. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Our room was clean. The only problem was one of the bathroom lights did not work. We will definitely stay here again and depending on price, book here before we book at our usual location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia

Value and Service together again

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: We went to a reunion at the American Legion in Vandalia.
Your staff was very personable and professional. Hotel was kinds secluded and we liked that a lot, quite. Everything at breakfast was good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Oh

A Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and clean. The free breakfast was better than most.
Cons: Shower door had mold growing between shower door frame and glass. A couch or comfortable chairs would have been appreciated.
Location: Location is .4 miles straight across from end of freeway ramp - so easy to access.
The room was appropriate and clean as was the lobby, breakfast area, hallways, and elevators. Breakfast was better than most free breakfasts. There was no bath tub, but a double sized shower enclosure with some mold growing down inside the lower shower door frame. Stayed in a one King room which left considerable unused space. A couch of comfortable chairs would have been appreciated. Overall, this was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice clean comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in excellent condition. Was given an accessible room which made for a nice open area to move around, but small sink area in bathroom. Walls kept noise out pretty well. Beds were comfortable and large. Pool was clean and nice size. Breakfast food area was small, would have liked 1 or 2 more food choices. Sitting area to dine was spacey! Staff took good care of the hotel, and many was friendly, but some did not make an effort to smile or talk to guests. Would stay here again any day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight visit in transit to home.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight visit in transit to home. Room was near the elevator and the vending/ice room; thought it would be noisy, but it was not. Breakfast was very satisfying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel room was in good size. Beds were comfortable. Daily hot breakfast included in the room rate. In room fridge, microwave and free wifi.
Cons: Would be nice if there's safe in room.
Location: This Hampton Inn is close to airport and near highway 75. Restaurants, bakery and fast food near by. Hotel provide free airport shuttle.
Check in/out was fast. Front desk and breakfast area staff were professional. Our room was near elevator but very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good other than noisy guests above us and the container of hot water to make tea had previously held coffee, so our tea with breakfast tasted like coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice hotel. Service was excellent. Having a complimentary bottle of water would be nice