Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

This is a 1 star Hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Having easy access to the airport from the hotel was nice.
Cons: Complete renovation and a larger brightly lit sign that's visible from the road.
Location: Great location to the airport. Many restaurants, Wal-Mart, Sam's Club were a few minutes away on the other side of the highway.
This refurbished Hawthorn Suites Hotel was formally the Residence Inn North Hotel. The condition of this hotel was disappointing. The dimly lit hotel sign causes you to miss the hotel when trying to find the location. The bathroom floor was covered with hair left from pervious occupants. The dishwasher was broken, the microwave barely worked, the knob fell off the closet door when it was opened. During my three nights stay, housekeeping never came to clean the room. The front desk apologized and handed me fresh towels and an extra trash bag. The hot water did not work in the sink. Once a baby roach was noticed crawling on the vanity sink area, I started sleeping with the light on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Terrible! Stay away! Very nasty rooms! And terrible staff. They charged me $100 for sheets for just a little bit of wax that was on the sheets! Sad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

Do not stay here

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Let's start with a refund
Listed as a 3.5 star mystery hotel on Expedia, booked it only to find out I could of booked the same hotel for a few dollars cheaper, no great mystery deal her. Hotel and room a mess, dirty, ripped carpet, stains in tube and more. see the pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs improvement, but staff is helpful

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly & helpful and upon discussing a concerns provided a free upgrade, which made a huge positive difference to our short stay.
Cons: Rooms are outdated and to a part in poor condition with furniture & carpet damages.
Location: While the hotel is easy to find with GPS and is good for a quick stop, the location is in an odd neighborhood that does not convey safety & security.
The staff is very helpful & friendly and is visible working on improving the hotel, but still have a long way to go. Also, the location is in a questionable neighborhood that does not convey the feeling of safety & security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala,FL

Quiet, great bed, food and staff!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Quiet-away from other hotels but close to airport, restaurants and shopping. Best sleep in months! Huge breakfast every morning. The staff was very nice! Would stay there again and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the bussiness

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price and service
Cons: no
Location: business
When I check in the person is very kind and quick service for check in The room is clean and kitchen ware is clean and good condition Free breakfast is good too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Phone in room was inoperable, Microwave did not work, couch had two big holes on arm rest, carpet was splitting and torn in spots. Any time I needed to reach front desk I had to walk to office. I finally got fed up and almost checked out early. They switched rooms for me but that was at my request. I was in room 514 and they moved me to 823. This room wasn't as bad but it wasn't that good either. Couch still had holes but they where located on back of couch instead of the arm. Refrigerator did not have I've maker so I took ice from the first raggedy room to the 2nd not so raggedy room. Carpet in 2nd room was also torn and the oven door was falling apart. The whole hotel needs total updating and remodeling. ..DON'T SEND ANYONE ELSE THERE! It is horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel is a little off the beaten path, which is not a problem You can tell that the building is worn with age, and it is something that the hotel is going to need to address. My room was fine, but the bathroom ceiling is starting to bubble. My only complaint is the continental breakfast is not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We thank you for your feedback and we will take action to remediate any issues. I am glad you liked your room and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
One parking lot, long walk with luggage to find my building. Breakfast was all dried up, eggs, stone French toast, couldn't bite into it, it was so hard. Trash can overflowing. Disappointed to say the least. Staff was lazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for you feedback. I am sorry that you weren't happy with our breakfast. We will make sure we improve that area as well. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate your business and your time and we hope to have you back. Safe travels!