Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff! Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Multiple Business Trips

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I've stayed at every hotel in this area and this one is the best by far. It is warmly decorated in very good taste, consistently clean and has incredibly friendly staff. The breakfast options include many choices of fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, multiple choices of pastries, cereals, etc. in addition to the made-to-order options that are always spot on. This is in comparison to breakfast at other area hotels which includes some apples, bananas, stale breads and some soupy eggs w/ greasy bacon that were cooked on a truck and put out for the masses. The restaurant and bar serve good meals and a healthy pour served by a super bartender who always knows who wants to chat it up and who just wants to eat and watch a game on TV. I'll never stay anywhere else in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I want to personally compliment our housekeeper Maria, she was wonderful. The front desk staff were also very helpful. If I'm in Dayton again, I will definitely be staying at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel at a premium price.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The complimentary internet speed was the worst I've seen since I was a kid. We were getting 28 kb/s download speeds and that was wired on a high-end laptop. When we called to complain, they told us to upgrade the service. 28 kb/s isn't even enough to load a webpage today. Absolutely ridiculous. Why pay for an upgrade to something so terrible? I just used the hotspot on my phone, but I shouldn't have to do that. Even free internet should be around 500 kb/s (enough for web access but not movies or games) with paid speeds up to 10 mb/s. I've got 100 mb/s at home and only pay $40/month. I know it wouldn't kill you to upgrade. This is 2016 not 1992. Breakfast was advertised as included on Hotels.com but was actually $10 / person. I showed them exactly where it said that on the website and the front desk told me to call Hotels.com. The bed, in your most expensive room mind you, was an incredibly cheap memory foam that had dents in it on either side and a giant lump in the middle. I never complained about that to anyone, but I knew there was nothing they could do about it. Both my wife and I were thought it was the worst mattress we've ever slept in and I was on a submarine for 3 years. The television had no quick access guide, changing channels took at least 3-5 seconds between each channel, and the TV itself was what you would expect in a Motel 6. Overall, this wasn't the Hilton experience that I'm used to. I'll look for a Homewood Suites next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Convenient. Comfortable. Great staff. Great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here many times while traveling for business and I've consistently had good service and decent rooms. The rooms are somewhat average but they are always clean and comfortable. The last time I stayed, I brought my wife and they upgraded us to a large jacuzzi suite. The location is convenient as there are numerous restaurants and retail stores nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I got bumped!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It seemed nice in the lobby and online.
Cons: They overbooked. They ha my number. Shouldn't they at least call me and offer me options.
Location: Great location. there was a mall, theater and any restaurants within walking distance.
I wish I could give this hotel a better review, but I cannot because I never actually stayed there. I booked a room there, and when I arrived they informed me that they had overbooked the hotel and were bumping me to a different hotel. I would normally be fine with that, as they did bump me to a comparable place, except there was no hot tub. I don't mean to complain, but I was disappointed. I look fr three things when booking a hotel; free breakfast, free wifi, and a hot tub. The new hotel I was bumped to did not have a hot tub. I'm sure the Hilton would have been fine, and the other hotel I was in was nice too; just no hot tub. The Hilton should at least give me options. Don't you think?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but hotel staff needed leadership

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Service was average at best.
Location: Traveling through town.
Hotel was nice but when we approached about no hot water in the shower and how the price had changed they replied you booked from a third party vender and there was nothing they could do. As far as the hot water, they politely blew me off
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for family weekend at university of Dayton. While we'd have loved to stay closer to the university this hotel is an easy drive and very close to the highway. Very clean rooms. Great lobby for gathering in evening or breakfast.