Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The freezer and refrigerator did not work. I had a lot of food and drinks that could not be put in the refrigerator and we had to keep getting ice from the front desk...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Erik Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had a poor experience with our fridge/freezer unit in your room. We are in the process up upgrading all of our units and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you would consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by Robbynne

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was hard but overall stay was nice. Quiet hotel, hot breakfast everyday, dinner reception was nice. The room was smaller this time than others we have stayed in at the same place and smelled of stale smoke. We always choose this place when we cone to town to visit family. Friendly staff always!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are currently undergoing our renovation and along with the new rooms will be new beds! We hope that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we can't wait to welcome you home again soon! Sincerely, Erik Jenkins Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We cant wait to welcome you home again soon! Happy Holidays, Erik Jenkins Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at several hotels in this area over the years. I think this one is my favorite. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices, not just a self-serve waffle and cereal. Room is set up more like a small apartment, not just a bed, bath and TV. Full size fridge and stove is a plus if staying a few nights or more. Price is a little higher than some others in the area, but comparable if you look at the amenities. Bedding is comfortable with a choice of two different firmness pillows. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Our goal here at Homewood Suites is to make you feel at home. I hope that we can welcome you home again soon! Happy Holidays, Erik Jenkins Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great staff....gross room....

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great selection at breakfast
Cons: Our room smelled like a bowling alley
We stayed at this hotel with a few other families this past weekend. We were in town for a soccer tournament. Everyone else's rooms were fine. Ours (room 109) smelled of cigarette smoke so badly we nicknamed it "The Bowling Alley" for our stay. All of these rooms are supposed to be non smoking. We asked to switch and they were more than happy too do so but all they had left were rooms with one king bed. There were 2 adults and 2 kids in our room so that wasn't going to work. On the upside, like I said, everyone else's rooms were fine. The staff was friendly and breakfast was great. Unfortunately, this was the worst experience I have had at any Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Erik J, Hotel Management
Nicole, Thank you so much for your review. I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your family during your stay here with us. We are taking preventive measures to ensure this doesn't happen again and I have already spoke with housekeeping as well. We are getting ready to go under a full renovation in November and would love to welcome you back home. Thanks, Erik Jenkins Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Erik Jenkins Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Derek was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I will be sure to share your kind words with Derrek! Erik Jenkins Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Regards, Brad Mahaffey General Manager
5 out of 5
by Salvador from Hartville, MO

For a long stay in the Dayton Area

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for about 35 days. The hotel staff was excellent and very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Salvador, Thank you for the comments regarding your stay! The staff loves taking care of our extended stay guests. We hope to see you soon! Regards, Brad Mahaffey General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Room would have been terrific if it had been clean

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great front of the house employees, lovely breakfast...love the way the room was set up,
Cons: Housekeeping Housekeeping Housekeeping (to be fair I complained to management and they did say they would handle it)
Location: Not much.
I'll preface my review by saying I had at one time worked for several years for Hilton Corp and am very familiar with all of their properties so I wasn't concerned about staying here. What a mistake that assumption was. I do want to mention that ALL of the employees were SUPER NICE and helpful. The problem was the room. Even though it was a non-smoking hotel, the minute we got into it I could smell heavy cigarette smoke permeating the curtains, carpet, etc. I knew all of the rooms were going to be that way so didn't bother to move, just bought some Febreeze and a candle and left the windows open when we were out and that helped. The worst part was housekeeping. The first night we were there, I spilled some crumbs on the floor and they were there for FOUR days. My allergies started acting up and I couldn't figure out why since I was out of the desert and I checked the bedside tables, desk, etc., and there was an inch of dust on everything. The worst part was the bathroom, The floor in the corner by the bathtub had mold and filth that hadn't been cleaned in gosh knows how long. On the last day we were there, I took a shower and forgot to open the drain and the water standing in the tub looked like I had washed six dirty dogs in it! I hurried over to my daughter's house and took another shower! You're probably wondering why I didn't let management know right away about the crumbs, dust, etc. but I wanted to see how long it took the maid to figure it out..too long!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay at our property. It is always our intent to make your stay as comfortable as home while you are away. Rest assured that I will be discussing the housekeeping issues that you have mentioned to our executive housekeeper. Although our product is a little dated and scheduled for a full remodel in November, a room with cleaning issues is never acceptable. Again, I appreciate you bringing it to our attention and we will do everything we can to correct it. Regards, Brad Mahaffey General Manager