Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Little gem

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was pleasantly surprise expecting a room in downtown Dayton and getting a rustic suite in the hippest neighborhood in town
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Columbus, Ohio

Great Neighborhood, Not a Great Night's Sleep

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large but bed was small & very hard with bed-in-a-bag bedding; memory foam mattress topper and a washable duvet would have made the bed great! Was dusty, had old carpet & rundown couch in “parlor”. Faux hardwood floors and a little dining set would have made it homier. Water damage to the ceiling which creates a musty smell; we bought a candle and burned it all night, it didn’t bother us. The beautiful marble flooring in bathroom. Jacuzzi tub was large, but no backsplash so when water splashes, it messes up dry wall. There was also fake foliage in corner that leaked color all over, and used Suave soap products – not individual packages. CS was bad. We left an item in our room. There is no inn keeper on site - you drop your keys in a locked mailbox. “Innkeeper on call" is supposed to be two minutes away; was in another city when we called. Said she would call us right back; waited outside the inn for 1hr – no call. We finally received a call 1.5 hrs later saying someone could be there in 30 minutes - we’d already left. We were expecting it to feel like staying at a friend's house & that’s how it felt. Towels were clean & plentiful, breakfast nook is nice, building & room have REAL potential to be beautiful & romantic. But customer service is touch & go, the bed is truly HORRIBLE & the room is smelly. If you're looking for someplace fairly clean & affordably priced in a FUN neighborhood & you don't mind roughing it, this is it. Hope they improve moving forward.
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steinar from Nesodden

Kommer gjerne igjen

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Et B&B av den gamle koselige sorten, men kanskje litt slitt. Veldig god plass på rommet, eget kjøkken. Og man kunne lage seg frokost i fellesrommet og benytte et relativt nøkternt tilbud fra kjøleskapet. Mange barer og noen OK butikker, samt Bankautomat rett rundt hjørnet. Kommer gjerne hit igjen. Gratis parkering. Stedet virket trygt. Hyggelig vertskap.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Cambridge, MA

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a quirky boutique hotel in the heart of the Oregon district. There are great restaurants, bars, and breweries within walking distance. The rooms are spacious and my suite had a separate kitchen area. I've stayed here twice and would stay again the next time in Dayton.
4 out of 5
by Joann from Cleveland

Great Couple's Getaway

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were in a lovely suite with living room, king bed in separate room, a room with a jacuzzi, kitchen and bath. Fridge was stocked with non alcoholic beverages and things for breakfast. Plenty of large towels in the bathroom and the jacuzzi room. If you are looking for sleek and modern this is not the place. If you are looking for a private get away that is quiet and spacious and a little old fashioned, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

What a charming and lovely place to stay !

Posted Apr 11, 2016
If your looking for a charming delightful place to stay, book here. The owner is very kind and helpful. Beautiful Inn with history and amazing architcture. The rooms are huge, the common area is stocked with excellent coffees and juices. In the Oregon Disrict no need to drive anywhere. Comfortable beds and clean bathroom. You have your own kitchen and table if you want to bring your own food and cook. What a delightful find. The Inn is devided into quarters, very private. Will stay here again if I come back to Dayon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Old house with a lot of character. It was fun.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The bed and breakfast had a very pleasant antique charm, like visiting the well-maintained home of an older relative.
Cons: Don't expect a cooked breakfast, but there were plenty of selections for a pleasant self-serve continental breakfast.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby. Close to the University of Dayton campus. Lots of information on nearby resources and points of interest are provided.
Personnel were pleasant and helpful, and were very nice about a slightly delayed arrival. Parking was no problem. Stairs to one of the suites were a little narrow and steep, so not appropriate for someone who has problems getting around. It was fun learning about the history of the house and looking at the various woodwork details created by the original builder. Restoration is essentially completed, though one will note a few problems with small water stains on ceilings, and wonder, as I did, why the woodwork was stripped and refinished, but not with varnish as would have been done in the period. Division into suites is a little quirky, with odd halls, but not unpleasantly so. A little traffic noise, but not bad. We did not try the wine bar on the first floor, but there were folks there. Security is quite adequate, as long as you are conscientious about locking doors behind you when you come in after staff leaves at 8:00. Note: a manager close-by is always on call, but only guests stay in the house. There are two suites at this location. On the night we were there, we had the place to ourselves. Overall, Inn Port D'Vino is recommended. We would certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Joseph 'M from Anchorage

Inn Oort

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
This a very niche old house in a weird part of town. It would be suitable only for young adults looking for off beat night life. The place is definitely not set up for anyone challenged by stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fun stay in downtown Dayton, OH

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
A nice little wine shop is located inside the Inn with a nice little set up for breakfast/coffee in the morning. Everything you need for a fun overnight stay!