Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They did not come in to make up the beds or change out the towels. Left over soap in the shower from the previous user. No hair dryer provided. Mini refrigerator did not work.
2 out of 5
by Phil & Elizabet from Blue Bell,PA

Marginal Stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: update exterior paint colors; turn half your blacktop into landscaping; screen truck parking nextdoor with fast grow evergreens.
The staff was polite; the room was clean; the setting was quiet; ...but the "breakfast" was very meager (coffee, tea, cereal, small Danish); TV channel choices poor; and the drive-up first impression terrible.
2 out of 5
by jeff from pa.

Close to friends house

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Only if they tore it down and started over
Location: The city is nice lots to do.
After a 4 hour drive I wanted to relax and take a shower. That's when it started to go down hill. The shower control was not working correctly and water barely flowed from the shower head. Before I went to see friends I stopped by the office and told them about the shower. They said they would have it checked. I thought it would be fixed. Then when I got back to the hotel and got ready for bed discovered the mattress sank in the middle which meant could not sleep on side. Another thing is when you closed the door you could see light around the frame. This was the worst hotel I have stayed in by far. I have traveled around the states for a couple of years and never seen a room like this. On the one note the people there were nice.
1 out of 5
by Ron from Rural, IL, USA

no clue

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: The shower was dirty, the toilet seat was broke, and the TV remote did not work. Thank God there were no bugs. Very run down.
Location: Not a bad location.
The people running this motel have no clue on how to clean or anything else. If you need a cheap place to stay and know how to clean the price is not too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Poor Poor

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not a good area
It was horrible, the room was dirty, no hot water the housekeepers were rude. I will never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Louisville, Ky

Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Very hospitable staff. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Reasonably well maintained older motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Won't do that again

Posted Jul 19, 2010
Lobby was pretty clean and didn't smell horrible but is kind of run down and didn't smell good. They are still using room keys. Room was pretty clean but run down. Everything work but seemed to be on its last leg. Won't do that again. If I had been traveling with my family, I would have take the loss (which I shouldn't have had to since I tried to cancel prior to check in), and looked for another place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills

Will never go there again

Posted May 10, 2006
Facilities in poor condition, even the low price is too much to put up with this disaster. Nearby railroad does the best to prevent sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay, OH

Not impressed

Posted Mar 8, 2006
This place needs alot of maintenance...inside and out. It is not what I or my group expected. No alarm clocks in rooms. No shampoo in bathroom. Toilets flushed on there own...all night. Knob for water in shower fell off. Flooring in bathrooms were in terrible shape. Holes in ceilings. Free continental breakfast?...not much of one.