Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Everything is good. But part of the hotel was under redecoration. There was smell of chemicals in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Fine...Bed Awesome!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing renovation, and the wing we were on was right in the midst of it. That said, our room was great and the bed was awesome. So awesome, I actually took the catalog and am thinking of ordering the mattress and bedding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon. Best, Ben Haller General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are too noisy and the heater runs nonstop

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel nice location, but too noisy and heater runs whole night nonstop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: notification of shuttle service from hotel to basketball games by front desk staff would be quite helpful
Location: university is nearby
hotel is conveniently located to attend university of dayton basketball games
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Overpriced for a hotel under remodeling

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Large bathroom. 48" TV.
Cons: Lower price or increase room size.
Location: GE Aviation & Univ or Dayton just across the street.
Only hotel in this area (GE, Univ. of Dayton) so they can over charge even though the hotel is under a total renovation. Room was small but bath was large. TV was 48". Won't stay here again when I can get a similar room for half the price just a couple of miles away. Parking & WiFi was free but breakfast was $16 person. Ouch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear T., We appreciate your comments and will take them under consideration as we near the end of our renovations. I'm sorry that you did not find us to be a good value. We do our very best to keep our rates and guest offerings competitive and market appropriate. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ongoing construction 8:30AM-5PM 7days/week

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice college town.
Cons: Noise!
The hotel will be nice when the construction is over but be aware there is a lot of noise going on while they are working on it. From 8:30 - 5 7/days week, pounding, shaking, loud!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dylan, I was sorry to hear how our renovations affected your visit. We are doing our very best to minimize the impact to our guests, but we clearly fell short during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return to experience our completed results in early 2017. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel undergoing renovation

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that it was not made clear that the hotel is undergoing renovation. The front entrance is boarded up and there were guys banging sledge hammers right outside our window, making the walls shake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was sorry to hear how our renovations affected your stay and I regret the frustration caused. We do our very best to minimize the impact to our guests as we update and improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to experience the completed results. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager