Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to University of Dayton

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Large bathroom counter, comfortable pillows and mattress, made-to-order omelette and buffet.
Very efficient checkin process, friendly staff, and so on. I always like a hotel bathroom with a full counter so that 2 guests can each have plenty of room for toiletries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: This location is situated perfectly to the University of Dayton and the Wright Brothers' village/museum.
This is a large hotel; a cozy little inn it ain't. Looking forward to seeing the renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supposed to have two beds, but gave us a cot!

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Very disappointed. We reserved two full size beds, but got a king and a cot. Unforgivable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room type you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you yet again on a return trip. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location is good
Cons: This hotel needs an update
Location: If you are going to see UD or going to a game this is the best location.
This hotel is just OK. Nothing Great, Nothing bad. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm glad that you appreciated our convenient location and I have noted your recommendations regarding our decor. I'm pleased to report that we will be updating our accommodations and public spaces very soon. I hope that you will return to see our completed results. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Close to UD

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I really like the convenience of this hotel to UD. I will rate this hotel high but I did have a problem ( not the fault of the hotel.) I was allergic to the soap used on the towels and bed sheets. This had never happened to me . My husband was not affected. Just FYI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, It’s wonderful to know our location was well suited to your travel needs. I'm very sorry you experienced an allergic reaction while staying with us and hope that you are feeling better. We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for your patronage. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
For $240 per night. Not worth it. Outdated and food was bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm very sorry that our accommodations and food were not to your liking. Additionally, I regret that you did not find us to be a good value. We appreciate your feedback and do use it as we continually monitor our guest offerings. Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Ohio

Misrepresented

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were respectful and friendly.
Cons: Don't misrepresent the rooms being booked.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to visit.
The hotel we booked on Expedia showed a deluxe room with a sofa and a lot of room. When we entered the room it was a standard room with double beds. The shower had black on the bottom and the room looked run down. When we called the front desk and questioned this, we were told that they didn't have a room like that for us and what we received is what we booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, It was very kind of you to note our friendly associates even though you were not satisfied with your stay overall. I'm sorry for your disappointment in our accommodations and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager