Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrysville, Ohio

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It had a luxurious feel, everything was neat and clean, everyone was nice, no complaints! Would stay again.
I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay. Parking was convenient. Restaurants, gas stations, and shopping close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Deb, It's a pleasure to read your fantastic review about the Marriott at the University of Dayton! Thank you for your generous comments, and for highlighting our awesome accommodations and great service. We're glad to know how much you appreciated the easy access to restaurants, shopping and more. On behalf of everyone here, we enjoyed serving you, and hope we will be your hotel of choice when your plans bring you to the area. Best, Ben Haller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wedding venue.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Arrived, went to a wedding at a different location, slept, had brunch, left. Things went smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Ben Haller - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your needs smoothly! We hope you can stay a little longer next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing information problem

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The service was WONDERFUL. Every person we encountered was both friendly and helpful. We would have rated the hotel much higher, but there was a major problem. It may be Hotel.com's fault or the Marriott's fault, but when we booked we were not told the hotel is undergoing a major renovation. One problem that caused was that the fine restaurant in the Marriott UofDayton we planned to use for a family dinner was not open. And there was a good deal of construction noise during the day. Until the renovation is complete, we cannot recommend this hotel even though the service was a a very fine, high level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for noting our friendly service; our associates work hard to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. I was sorry to hear how our renovations affected your experience. We have completed all the guest rooms and look forward to finishing the public spaces soon. We hope that you will return our completed results! Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located on UD campus.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed there for 1 night. Chech and check out were fast and effortlesd. The room was comfortable and the availability of free Internet was a plus. I have always had excellent service staying at Marriott hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Everything is good. But part of the hotel was under redecoration. There was smell of chemicals in my room.
4 out of 5
by Leanne

Quick stop

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great. I didn't realize the hotel was under construction, so I wasn't able to order from the restaurants. However, room service was perfect, and the pool and hot tub was great. Our tub was not clean, though :(
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
the air conditioner was way too loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, I'm very sorry that noise stemming from the air conditioning unit interrupted your comfort. We appreciate your feedback as it heightens our awareness of this issue. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Kathe in the dining area was a treasure! All of your staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you all again on Move-In Weekend in August for the University!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels