Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not what my mind says is a Marriott.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel seemed to be fairly new and nice. The kitchen was dirty around the cupboards and wall. the general feeling was that the contractor was a beginner and does not do finish work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northernwest New Jersey

Hard to Find

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: Attitude by the day desk clerk. I wanted to stay additional time but do to my age, I forget things to do. She could have contacted me before noon.
Location: Well located and many places to go locally to shop or eat!
Since this was my first trip to Dayton, it appears to me that I should have known how to get there. Bad directions and a lack of good information to get there. It took over 3 hours to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable UNTIL, we checked back in a couple days later and our children were accused of stealing ( which was never brought to our attention, or authorities called). We asked for proof, video, pictures, anything, there was nothing available. We were also accused of the room being "trashed". We vacuumed the room ourselves, dishes in the dishwasher. They said there were burgers all over the room, we ate frisches and ate our burger and put the trash in a bag. Long story short, they said it took 3 housekeepers and hour to clean the room. There is NO WAY!!! Then had the nerve to say this has happened on several occasions.. now keep in mind we hardly EVER bring our kids here because there is nothing for them to do! Housekeeping is never on duty, nobody is ever at the front desk, breakfast HORRIBLE.. We couldn't even get hot water for tea. SHower had no hot water, no water pressure, tub valve was broken. 5am doors should be locked key entry only or buzzer. The whole staff, including the manager, was hanging outside at 7am. We have been coming to this hotel for 2 YEARS and now all of a sudden, they have issues with us. The issue is they have lazy housekeeping, that you hardly ever see. They authorize incidental fees, but then ran my card for another $100 cleaning fee WITHOUT notice! I do believe that's what the authorized incidental fees are for! I will NEVER stay her again! I have never felt soo embarrassed, and disappointed in my LIFE! Treated like criminals!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with no major issues. The floor was damaged and had duct tape holding down a portion of the edge but otherwise was in good repair. Cleanliness was average, and the staff was very friendly. I was upset that their was no access to fresh air, no windows had the option to be opened. Overall, I was very happy and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps a little more care in the upkeep of the room. Bathroom mirror needed cleaning, shower curtail had not been cleaned off properly.
Great place, enjoyed room and other amenities! Wonderful staff ready to assist when needed! Good breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

liked it...

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
this will be my go to hotel in the Dayton area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I would of given it a higher rating. It I was on the lower level and I couldn't sleep because some air conditioning fan or something that looked like a outdoor air conditioning was making noise by my window and either that or something that was going on below my room was making some horrible sound that hurt my ears and I couldn't go to sleep. Alright hotel but don't recommend room on ground level with that unit outside your window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice for Dayton area

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good: convenience, comfort, friendliness, nearby restaurants, and value.