Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by amanda

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel smelled like smoke and front desk staff was not very nice about it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a one or two night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our only complaint was that it was very noisy at night and in the morning. We feel they could have spaced out the rooms more. Not busy at all but put everyone next to each other.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Convenient hotel with breakfast.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Since I wanted to visit Fort Ancient, this hotel was rather close but still close to restaurants and more people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night, but not very clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness definitely needs to improve. A bonus in today's world would be internet capable of streaming video.
Check in was pleasant enough, but when we got to our room we were shocked. The heat was turned up all the way, and the temperature in the room had to have been over 100 degrees. That is no exaggeration. The room was not very clean at all. There was food in the fridge from the previous guest, a dirty hairbrush was left behind, and the room looked like it had not been vacuumed. The internet was inadequate to stream video. On the positive side, the room and bed otherwise appeared clean, and the bed was comfortable--nice pillows! We went to the desk twice to checkout, once before breakfast and once after, neither time was anyone visible or available so we just left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Facility for an OK Price

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very small and quickly renovated by the looks of it. Wasn't dirty, but didn't feel clean. Nice little hotel if your only in town for a night or two. Swimming pool is only a kids pool, no spa. Not a big deal for us. Our kids loved it, just a little cold temperature wise.
1 out of 5
by Enzo

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. It was also stuffy and dirty. We were bit by bugs (possibly bed bugs) Could not get out of there quick enough. The decor really needs to be updated.
2 out of 5
by John from Buffalo, NY

Dirty but in a very good neighborhood

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I will not recommend staying here. First room I was assigned had a broken toilet and wasn't flushing. Previous guest did not flush it; nor did the housekeeping and I was still assigned that room. I requested to change room and got a working toilet but moldy and musky smelling room and horrible smelling bathroom. I was tired after a long drive and had no energy left to have my room changed again. I gave up and deviced to stay for the night. For breakfast, milk served was smelling a bit wierd. Sheet were not changed. Could see previous guests hairs on sheets and pillows. Glad, I had gotten my own. So did a quick swap myself. Only good was that the bed was very comfortable. I will not recommend this place. Housekeeping should pay attention to more on cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Broderick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels