Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night, but not very clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness definitely needs to improve. A bonus in today's world would be internet capable of streaming video.
Check in was pleasant enough, but when we got to our room we were shocked. The heat was turned up all the way, and the temperature in the room had to have been over 100 degrees. That is no exaggeration. The room was not very clean at all. There was food in the fridge from the previous guest, a dirty hairbrush was left behind, and the room looked like it had not been vacuumed. The internet was inadequate to stream video. On the positive side, the room and bed otherwise appeared clean, and the bed was comfortable--nice pillows! We went to the desk twice to checkout, once before breakfast and once after, neither time was anyone visible or available so we just left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Facility for an OK Price

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very small and quickly renovated by the looks of it. Wasn't dirty, but didn't feel clean. Nice little hotel if your only in town for a night or two. Swimming pool is only a kids pool, no spa. Not a big deal for us. Our kids loved it, just a little cold temperature wise.
1 out of 5
by Enzo

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. It was also stuffy and dirty. We were bit by bugs (possibly bed bugs) Could not get out of there quick enough. The decor really needs to be updated.
2 out of 5
by John from Buffalo, NY

Dirty but in a very good neighborhood

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I will not recommend staying here. First room I was assigned had a broken toilet and wasn't flushing. Previous guest did not flush it; nor did the housekeeping and I was still assigned that room. I requested to change room and got a working toilet but moldy and musky smelling room and horrible smelling bathroom. I was tired after a long drive and had no energy left to have my room changed again. I gave up and deviced to stay for the night. For breakfast, milk served was smelling a bit wierd. Sheet were not changed. Could see previous guests hairs on sheets and pillows. Glad, I had gotten my own. So did a quick swap myself. Only good was that the bed was very comfortable. I will not recommend this place. Housekeeping should pay attention to more on cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Broderick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance, Ohio

Clean, Comfortable, and Reasonably Priced

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It is conveniently located near our daughter's home.
Location: It is located on Rt. 73. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
This motel was reasonably priced, close to I75, and clean. Our room with one king-sized bed felt spacious. The bed was comfortable, and it was nice to have the choice of varied-softness pillows on the bed. The staff was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice and quiet. Comfy bed.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: Pillows
Our room was on the "back" side so it was very quiet. No traffic noise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very helpful in getting our family rooms near each other even though we had to change our room due to some noisy bathroom pipes
Cons: In accurate info in folder in room which stated an extra cot was free but we were told their is a fee by staff. Fortunately, the staff waved the fee.
Location: We were going to Traders World the next day and found this location to be ideal.
Kids loved the pool and the breakfast was good. with some items available during the day