Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, In.

It was what we expected for the price.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: upgrade TV's, offer better breakfast menu or don't offer any at all.
Location: Only minutes from Hara Arena and downtown. Several restaurants in the area.
No frills. Not much of a breakfast menu...no juice, no tea, only bread and a few powdered donuts. You get what you pay for, but if you don't need much, this fits the bill. The room was clean. TV had no remote control and no channel list to find what you want to watch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Awful in Dayton

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Broken cable cords, TV'S, and remotes. Had to be moved. Wasn't prepared for my arrival. I couldn't understand most of what guy was saying. Didn't know what he was doing. Maid pounded on door. She couldn't understand English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Will not return

Posted Jun 23, 2010
The first room that we were given was not very nice. The lights over the bed did not operate. When we complained they moved us to another room which was adeguate and much nicer than the first room. When we went to check in a 4:00 the first room was not ready. When we had to move to another room at 11:oo P.M. when we checked in it was raining and that was not very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike and Coleen from Bangor, ME

Very nice.

Posted Jun 16, 2010
We were very happy with the quality of the room at the lower price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Old but clean

Posted Apr 22, 2010
From photos, I thought this was more recently remodeled. It is pretty old but everything was clean. Very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Concord Michigan

For the Money, it was a decent Motel, It has some maintenance issues, but we would use it again.

Posted Apr 22, 2010
Office Staff both at arrival and throughout our stay were very friendly and helpful, The lady on duty at check-in even called down to the room to see if everything was OK after we unloaded our car. We asked for a Non-smoking room and although there was a slight mustiness from being closed up, the room was as we asked for. The room was clean, but it, as well has the whole building does show the lack of a Talented Handyman/Maintenance man and or lack of an adequate maintenance budget. And new furniture is definitely needed as one of our chairs was barely useable, BUT the beds were comfortable and overall for the price we would stay there again. It is in a nice location with good restaurants as well as fastfood and shopping nearby. Easy on and off the Expressway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Anderson In

will stay again

Posted Nov 18, 2009
good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Marion, OH

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 26, 2009
This hotel is showing its age but overall it was reasonably comfortable and convenient to the highway and where I needed to go in the area. The desk clerk was very friendly and even made a courtesy call to my room about a half hour after I arrived to make sure everything was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Dirty Room

Posted Aug 4, 2009
Only stayed for one night and did not expect much but the room was dirty. The shower in the bathroom had not been cleaned well. One of the sheets had not been washed well as found some type of dirt in it. Feet were black after walking barefoot on the carpet. A/C unit took a long time to cool room. Several other hotels that you are better off choosing. Only good thing is it was convenient right off the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Good price for short stay

Posted Apr 30, 2008
Hotel was adequate. Conveniently located. Staff was friendly, good price for short stay. Would stay there again.