Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great soap and huge TV

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Bathroom could have been cleaner but overall we were surprised by the niceties of this hotel. Updated decor and breakfast was awesome! The 60+ inch TV was a fun surprise for the kids. Hotel is close to restaurants and everything we planned to do in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Andrew Cooper, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I'm glad your kids liked the TV and breakfast (I have 3 kids and understand the importance of a quality TV and good breakfast when travelling). I will address the cleanliness with the Housekeeping team, but happy to see that you and your family still enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to all of you staying with us again. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Desk Service
Location: Next too Interstate also great eateries and stores very close
Everything was good except bathroom too small, Location was good swimming pool nice Staff excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Checkin time
very noisy and creaky room. not a very comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Andrew Cooper, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing feedback. I apologize that you found our rooms noisy and creaky. On your next visit you can try one of our third rooms. Since this is the top floor there will not be anyone above you. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Nice lobby. Disappointing room.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby is beautiful and remodeled. The room wasn't impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and provide a review. I'm glad you liked our lobby, but disappointed that you didn't feel the same about our rooms. We still appreciate your rating and look forward to you staying with us again. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed just one night on our way across the country. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. Close to highway. Easy check in, basic room with huge tv! Very quiet floor. Very nice breakfast area with a good selection. Lots of folks taking advantage of the free breakfast. Busy but worth the wait. Will stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay, especially the TV and breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robin

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I really do love this hotel and my only concern was that the towels left in my room were not clean. They were streaked with black stuff. I didn't notice until I was getting ready to use them. Everything else was great but that just stuck with me. They have a great breakfast hot and cold items. The area has plenty of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by suzanne

A MUST STAY

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start by saying,the rating on this hotel doesnt do it justice. It was a beautiful location, super hot showers, extra pillows on the comfortable beds and to top that off with the fabulous service. Lisa Jo is a gem and a great assest to your brand. Now lets talk breakfast. We travel alot with sports and breakfast has to hold us sometimes all day depending on the day. The breakfast here was amazing, better then hotels in upper price ranges. For the money, this is a must stay.
2 out of 5
by Michael

#Horrible

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Well I came back to my room twice and there was no shampoo or conditioner and then I asked for it and it never came so I had to visit the front desk to get it. Another guest some how got a room key to my room and came in while I was getting dressed which made me really upset. I also never had any trash bags in my room. One day out of my stay room service didn't even come clean my room.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The photos are deceptive. They're accurate, but the photographer was standing on the far corner of the bed to get the shots of the tv and desk. VERY small room. Booked an accessible room, hoping for room to maneuver. Some rooms are too small. Was informed at the desk they do not offer accessible king rooms. The bathroom was so small you had to step into the tub to close the bathroom door. The TV did not have closed captioning, despite there being a CC button on the remote. As a result, the neighbors had to listen to us watch a movie at midnight with the volume on about 67.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. Our rooms are more on the boutique size and I apologize if you were looking for a bigger room. I will follow up with our front desk team because we do offer accessible king rooms and if that is what you booked, then that is what you should have received. I will also follow up with our Engineering team regarding the closed captioning on the TV because that should also be available. We hope you give us another chance. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper General Manager
1 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and providing a rating. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope you will give us another chance. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper General Manager