Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

People were nice but the facilities are old

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Wireless was not working
Location: Air Force museum
The front desk guy was very helpful in getting me into a room a bit early and on a higher floor. However, the room and the whole facility was very old and run down. I did not notice anything particularly unclean but the whole impression was not very good. It was inexpensive, so I guess I received what I paid for. Wireless did not work and neither did the wired access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to the road.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice room. Clean. I hate these reviews. I am just writing stuff to fullfill the required number of characters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good sleep great price

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Our room was clean and comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and got a top floor corner room and I didn't hear anything all night. For the price we were not expecting amenities and there were none (not even a hairdryer) but the bathroom was clean with good water pressure and plenty of hot water, a comfortable bed and working hd tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean room

Posted Jul 14, 2015
3rd floor room near ice machine, could here door slam every time someone got ice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good motel near Wright-Patterson Air Force Museum

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the freeway, quiet and nice area. We needed laundry facilities which this motel had and worked perfectly.
Cons: none
Location: The Air Force Museum was within 10 minutes. Across the intersection, was a Texas Roadhouse restaurant which was great! Starbucks just down the road.
The motel is near the freeway and easy to find. The bed was comfortable, shower was good, excellent wifi connection, flat screen TV. I was surprised that long distance calls were no charge. Room was quiet and there was a nice area outside to sit and relax. We chose it because it was close to Wright-Patterson Air force Museum which is why we were visiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Creek, WI

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: 99% of the hotels now-a-days serve a continental breakfast. I think this hotel should consider this as well.
Nice facilities, but really not worth the $100 price tag. While on this vacation I stayed at a hotel for $40 less per night where they included a hot continental breakfast. This hotel offered only coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean but missing basics

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This is a well-managed, clean hotel that accepts pets and is fine for overnighting on a road trip. But the rooms are very small--smaller than standard. The main issue for me is that there is no ironing board or iron, no hair dryer, and no coffee machine. The hotel is not that cheap at an 80-something a night list price. It should have these basic amenities. There is also no closet. You have to hang your clothes on a rack. And the hangers are permanently connected to the rack so you can't hang a shirt in the bathroom to steam it out a little (which I wanted to do because there was no ironing board). I didn't try calling the desk to request an ironing board. Maybe they have some to lend out, and frankly maybe they have to handle it that way because there's not enough space in the little room to hang an ironing board without it getting in the way. But no hair dryer? What century are we in?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Our new GO-TO hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: I'm sure there is always room for improvement at every establishment, but I can't think of anything.
Location: We were just traveling through, so we didn't do much in any of the areas. There is always food nearby.
For the price, we expected the worst. We were so wrong! We stayed at this chain of hotel as much as possible on our recent cross-country trip. It is pet friendly. Every room we stayed in was clean and had everything we needed. The customer service was always quick, professional, and comforting. It is our new GO-TO hotel when traveling. Our dog, who is usually on edge in hotel rooms, actually seemed super relaxed. We loved it and would totally recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Better places for the same $'s

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee and hair dryer in rooms
Location: Wasn't there for visiting sights
Small rooms, no continental breakfast and no coffee or hair dryer n the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAMES from Carol Stream, IL

Excellent for what we paid

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Went there to visit the Air Force Museum in Dayton. Price was good and you got what you paid for. I had no complaints at all. Would stay again if I get back there