Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicholasville, KY

Nice hotel across from Nutter Center

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect for anywhere in Dayton area
Cons: Small simple maintenance to heater and showerhead.
Location: Located right off I-675 and N Fairfield Rd. Close to Fairfield Commons Mall and other area shopping. Directly across the street from Wright State
Great rates, good clean rooms. Heater worked well but was noisy and woke me cause I'm a light sleeper. Showerhead could have been stronger. Also made noise like something was wrong with it. Make sure you get wifi password when you check in because I couldn't get my laptop to sync but phone worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal that all of our guests experience clean, comfortable rooms with friendly service. I will have maintenance look at those issues. The next time you have a lodging need in the Dayton area we would love to have the opportunity to provide for your lodging needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe ohio

Close to nutter center

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It was an okay hotel the room was clean. The heat / air conditioning unit very noisy. But for the price you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long issnd

Close to highways, shopping and hospitals

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Easy quick check in, clean room, attentive housekeeping. I had room on end closest to highway and didn't here any traffic noise. But could hear toilet flush from room above. No neighbor so I can't say about noise that way. Overall a pleasant experience. Just remember the cheapest room DOES NOT HAVE A FRIDGE or microwave FYI
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I called for an ironing board and the front desk lady said come and get it at the front desk. I asked for lotion and they were rude and said they don't offer that. Good Price but not good for a couple of days like i reserved maybe a good one night hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Short Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I was passing though on my way home. In there for less than six hours, but everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Comfortable and clean. A bit noisy but it was graduation weekend for Wright State. Only complaint was that we had to leave after one night and they stil charged us for two. I thought that since they were still cleaning rooms they should have removed the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Average No Frills Red Roof

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Decent pizza place Zaza's in walking distance. Clean & friendly staff. Room is kinda small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairborn, Ohio

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The bathroom was exceptionally nice, well kept and I could tell it had been updated recently (in the past year) since my last stay. Staff was very helpful and easy going. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Renovated rooms. Clean in appearance.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Renovations, pets free
Cons: Very small room
Could use more smear and hair removal cleaning but acceptably clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Killed 5 or 6 Bugs in Half an Hour

Posted Nov 8, 2016
This was the worst lodging experience that I have ever had. I just arrived in Ohio from out of town that night with my younger sister, and she woke me up at 1:30am because there were two bugs (about an inch long and half an inch wide) in the room. We had two full sized beds in the room. One of the bugs was just above her bed on the wall, and the other one was on the window curtain next to the entrance. I was about to try to call around to see if there were other hotels in the area, since I wanted a hotel close to the college she wanted to visit, but within the next 15 minutes, I killed about 3 or four more of the same kind of bug. I told her we were getting out of there, and we had to find another hotel at that time of the morning. I called around and around 3:00am finally found another hotel that would accommodate us until the following day, which is what we needed. The front desk associate was nice enough to try to help us find another hotel. I still had to pay for that night and only received a refund for the the following night that I had booked. This was a HORRIBLE experience, and I would highly recommend that people do not book with this Red Roof Inn. Save your money and go elsewhere. Don't risk it with this place. I feel obligated to alert others of the risk of booking with this place. Terrible.