Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
would be nice to have a frig and microwave in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Sep 7, 2016
A good location, near lots of fast food and sit down (chain) restaurants. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. I was just there to sleep for one night and it served the purpose. There was coffee, but NO continental breakfast, as was advertised. The guy at the desk said he had been working there for 3 years and there was never any breakfast. No apologies, or regret, just the facts. I showed him my print-out with the amenity clearly written and he didn't acknowledge it. They are usually just sugar and white flour breakfasts anyway. It was just the attitude that suprised me. There was coffee in the lobby at check-out and the woman who was working at that time was super friendly and the coffee was good. Over-all it was just fine for a quick sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Near everything you need.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The location is convenient. All the stores and restaurants were a hop,skip and jump away. The rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Old and noizy

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I only chose this hotel over a competitor nearby due to it having a continental breakfast listed in its description. It was false advertisement no breakfast old rooms poor and falling apart Linens and lots of Riff Raff. I will never stay at this place again I did not feel safe. If it wasn't for the fact that I had already paid for the room through Expedia I would have went elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

People doing drugs and drinking everywhere

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hookers everywhere people smoking pot drinking not a place to bring the wife kids thats for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

place to sleep

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Not awful, but nothing I'd want to return to. Decent enough room, decent price, nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Absolutely terrible drugs everywhere prostitutes just not a good hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Don't waste the money

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very unclean rooms even after being switched to a "cleaner room" I took my wife and newborn daughter elsewhere after the second room was just as disgusting as the first. We stayed at a much nicer hotel that weekend but I was still charged for the first night at the Red Roof even though I didn't use the room. Very unpleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The carpet was filthy 2 bullet holes in the ceiling what more can I say The desk personnel were polite I guess you get what you pay for Clean your carpets it's not rocket science
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Carpeting is filthy looks like bullet holes in the ceiling