Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, Ohio

Nice, decent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Easy check in and out, nice spacious room. Near shopping and dining
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio


Posted Aug 20, 2016
They really need to change their pictures because there rooms do NOT look like the ones in the pictures at all. I walked in and walked out. I had just my 2 year old grandson and myself and I was scared to even stay there. I should have read the reviews before I booked it so its my fault. Smelled and dirty and do not book this hotel !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

King's Island Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel, pool is small but overall, would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Location: It had a nice location close to things
After I took a shower my hotel phone was ringing with the hotel manager telling me my bathroom was leaking to the room below us. She was upset saying now those people want another room and she is going to lose a room to rent. She came to the room to look at it. I had no idea where it was even leaking but I used 2 towels to try to wipe up anything. Not a fun time!
3 out of 5
by Donald

Clean tub or not

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok, however the tub was a bit dirty looking and the towels a bit dingy looking. The towels had a smell of soap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesboro, Ky

Smelly and false pictures

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Post accurate pictures
Staff was untrained, the whole motel sunk of cigarette smell. The room we reserved was suppose to be a suite and it was more like a regular room. Their pictures were falsely advertised online. Be very careful.
5 out of 5
by Thelma from Allen, Ks

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Good staff, would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Kyle from Waverly


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay at another Red Roof Inn. The room was filthy. The sheets were dirty/stained and I actually slept on top of the blanket. There was small hair all over the bed, pillows, and even the towels. Also, there was a weird stench in the room but I still cannot figure out what it smelled like. Like my opening sentence stated, I wish I would have stayed elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judy from Cape Coral

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a quick over night stay on our way to somewhere else. You get what you pay for and it was a cheaper hotel so we didnt expect a whole lot. We were only there to sleep.