Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The beds were comfortable... The breakfast was ok.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: We were at the Super 8 in Franklin, OH. We were visiting friends and went to the most amazing church there! May God bless New Freedom Church.
The beds were comfortable, but the carpet was filthy! Our granddaughter walked around in her socks, and got them terribly dirty! The bathroom was dirty when we checked in, with others hair around. The hair dryer didn't work. The window had the stripping hanging down, looked pretty tacky. The beds were the only thing I would ever go back there for. The breakfast lady was super friendly and made the breakfast even better! The property needs to be updated, and more sound proofing between the upstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff but grubby room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: the attendant was very pleasant
Cons: needs a major overhaul of facilities.
Several things that marred my visit: 1. stains on the carpet 2. stains on the bed spread 3. burn stain on the sink surround (this is a non smoking room) 4. dirt where shower meets tub. have to be in tub to see. 5. air conditioner very weak. at full blast the room never cooled off, even though it was in the high 70's outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 2, 2016
My room was right by the back door which slams hard. At 6 am people were constantly going out the back, I was told by staff people going to work, so I could not go back to sleep. Breakfast was a sad affair. When I told the lady at the desk that they needed to fix the door she said" well you could have switched rooms" at 6 am? What an idiot. Floor had a bad burn on it from an iron.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haliburton, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: WiFi worked
Location: Drug store had beer
Clean , convenient for shopping and eating, if McDonald's is ok , across the road. Quite comfortable sleep. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Good value

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice area, nice staff. Very accommodating. Room ready when promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y

Closer,

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room's were so clean, except that one day my husband was telling about the tub it was too slippy when I took a shower after I said something ever since the tub was not slippy. Other then that it's been great staying there and it was close to everything every where we when.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was a basic hotel room. The room did include a microwave and refrigerator which was nice. Basic cleaning done. Very strict with the continental breakfast times. Overall was an okay for a night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Nice, clean room. Not a Marriott, but less than half the price. A good, comfortable place for a nice bed and a working shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, OH

Ordinary, but fair price.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything at my reunion.
Cons: BREAKFAST was awful and the coffee was worse!
The staff was most accommodating! We slept well and everything worked well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Carpet had sticky Substance in several places . Hotel was going through remodel and did not post it ,, also had two entrances closed off Room did not looked as it was vacuumed