Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The beds were comfortable... The breakfast was ok.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: We were at the Super 8 in Franklin, OH. We were visiting friends and went to the most amazing church there! May God bless New Freedom Church.
The beds were comfortable, but the carpet was filthy! Our granddaughter walked around in her socks, and got them terribly dirty! The bathroom was dirty when we checked in, with others hair around. The hair dryer didn't work. The window had the stripping hanging down, looked pretty tacky. The beds were the only thing I would ever go back there for. The breakfast lady was super friendly and made the breakfast even better! The property needs to be updated, and more sound proofing between the upstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff but grubby room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: the attendant was very pleasant
Cons: needs a major overhaul of facilities.
Several things that marred my visit: 1. stains on the carpet 2. stains on the bed spread 3. burn stain on the sink surround (this is a non smoking room) 4. dirt where shower meets tub. have to be in tub to see. 5. air conditioner very weak. at full blast the room never cooled off, even though it was in the high 70's outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 2, 2016
My room was right by the back door which slams hard. At 6 am people were constantly going out the back, I was told by staff people going to work, so I could not go back to sleep. Breakfast was a sad affair. When I told the lady at the desk that they needed to fix the door she said" well you could have switched rooms" at 6 am? What an idiot. Floor had a bad burn on it from an iron.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haliburton, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: WiFi worked
Location: Drug store had beer
Clean , convenient for shopping and eating, if McDonald's is ok , across the road. Quite comfortable sleep. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. The hotel was okay. I can't say that it was too spectacular; in fact, after deciding to stay another day, we went with a different hotel. When we checked in the staff wasn't too friendly, and the receptionist seemed confused that we had a reservation through hotels.com. Room was pretty clean; there were 2 hairs in the tub and a few cobwebs on the ceiling. There was a free Continental Breakfast, but we decided to dine out instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not as comfortable as it was clean

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Before booking on hotels.com, I called the hotel reservation line to see if they had a military rate that was better than the rate on hotels.com. The response I got was "we don't honor military." The only reason we ended up booking is because my husband was the voice of reason and there was nothing else available with a comparable rate. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and the hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at. The bed, however, was so uncomfortable we both woke up with sore backs and hips. I would stay there again if needed though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Good value

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice area, nice staff. Very accommodating. Room ready when promised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Standard room, no problems. But I have to say, the continental breakfast was about as minimal as possible. Plan on going out to breakfast if you have more than the bare essentials in mind.
3 out of 5
by Nicolas from Denver

Sleep and keep on going

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a place to sleep that was clean. Did not like the smoking rooms next to us it was a cheap room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y

Closer,

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room's were so clean, except that one day my husband was telling about the tub it was too slippy when I took a shower after I said something ever since the tub was not slippy. Other then that it's been great staying there and it was close to everything every where we when.