Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly & helpful.
Foyer is nice but rest of hotel is dated. Room had a damp? smell. Not pleasant. Room not checked or made up between 1st & second night's stay. We left our room,on the first day of our stay for the day, about 9:15 am & were told the cleaning staff had already left for the day, so no fresh towels or other normal room services. Wifi was a problem. Finally started working later in the evening. Would not stay there again unless very desperate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant, MI

Weekend stay for renfaire

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Budget-friendly for a nice hotel, looks decent.
Location: Went to Ohio renaissance fair for the weekend.
This was a good hotel to stay and worth the value for the money we paid: good location, standard continental breakfast, clean bathroom and clean overall room. The only complaint me and gf have are the red skin welts we got several days after we left the hotel. My gf has ran the hotel thru the bedbug registry before we booked the hotel and checked the beds herself and didn't find any bedbugs or insects; however, we both still ended up getting these red rashes afterwards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bed was very uncomfortable.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Price/ location
Cons: beds
Price was the good part-breakfast fair-beds terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I left too fast to get any pictures... We settled on this hotel because everything in the area under $250 was booked and we had a wedding to attend. We arrived 10 minutes before 2 o' clock check in, and were turned away. Came back a few minutes after 2 and had to stand there holding our bags for 15 minutes while they finished "cleaning" our room. The fridge and microwave sit on a chair, stained up chairs go to the table, black grime on the furniture, burn holes in the blankets, stains on mattress,TV was crooked on the wall, stains on the walls and ceiling, loose toilet seat, dirty toilet, black mold in the shower, and wallpaper patches where the shower bar had been previously mounted. The entire hotel smells like smoke. Even if clean, the place looks as though it hasn't been updated in 20+ years. We ended up staying with a relative instead. I cannot believe this hotel has as high a rating as it does. We travel often and have stayed at dozens of hotels, this being the worst. We paid $75 after taxes and fees. Wouldn't be worth $30. It was in a decent part of town. I didn't have any concerns about safety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room and staff were ok. Overall experience...keys hardly worked, toilet was broken, blankets had burn marks, room was smoking room. We did just fine in the room, but with a few simple fixes the hotel could be much much better.
2 out of 5
by David

Good location, old. Bad property

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Property was tired and the doors banged loudly. Sleeping past the arrival of the maids was impossible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Worst super 8 I have ever encountered.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room smelled like someone had just smoked pot in the room. Went to call the office and the phone didn't work. Room next to us had a dog who barked until 2 am. Got no sleep. Save your money and sleep in the car.
1 out of 5
by William George from Miamisburg


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
the place had so much mold in the bathroom, carpet was dirty, shower was dirty
1 out of 5
by Tammy from Indiana

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Will never stay here again!! Very old, outdated, and dirty. The carpeting had stains everywhere. Our hot water in the shower was stuck on cold. I called desk to see if someone could come fix. I was told there was nobody there that could do that. She could move us from a nonsmoking room to a smoking rooms. This was not an options since my son has asthma and didn't want to chance a flare up. I kept messing with the knob until I got it unstuck. When I went to lock the door, it would not locked. We put a chair in front the door hoping if someone tried to get in, the chair would wake us up. This was a horrible experience and horrible place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No-Nonsense room at fair price

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Older well maintained property.Comfy recliner in room and AC cooled wonderfully! Hotel was quite and staff was friendly.Would definitely stay here again.