Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelled terrible.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Area was good with restaurants close by. Motel was dirty and room smelled bad. Only stayed because I was traveling with my dog and it was pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family Visit

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: As stated, close to shopping, highways, and other convenient things.
Location: Shopping, Casino just down the road.
I travel to this area about every three months or so. I always stay at this Motel 8. It has the best price in this area. It is located close to shopping, the highways, good dining, and to the Casino in Cincinnati. The rooms are always clean. Good breakfast also. You can't get a better deal, than this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nothing special

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Price. Needed a less expensive hotel in a safe area and this met the need.
Cons: Older hotel. Breakfast was terrible. Very few options and what was there was not restocked.
Location: Near freeway. Easy on and off access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly & helpful.
Foyer is nice but rest of hotel is dated. Room had a damp? smell. Not pleasant. Room not checked or made up between 1st & second night's stay. We left our room,on the first day of our stay for the day, about 9:15 am & were told the cleaning staff had already left for the day, so no fresh towels or other normal room services. Wifi was a problem. Finally started working later in the evening. Would not stay there again unless very desperate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant, MI

Weekend stay for renfaire

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Budget-friendly for a nice hotel, looks decent.
Location: Went to Ohio renaissance fair for the weekend.
This was a good hotel to stay and worth the value for the money we paid: good location, standard continental breakfast, clean bathroom and clean overall room. The only complaint me and gf have are the red skin welts we got several days after we left the hotel. My gf has ran the hotel thru the bedbug registry before we booked the hotel and checked the beds herself and didn't find any bedbugs or insects; however, we both still ended up getting these red rashes afterwards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bed was very uncomfortable.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Price/ location
Cons: beds
Price was the good part-breakfast fair-beds terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room and staff were ok. Overall experience...keys hardly worked, toilet was broken, blankets had burn marks, room was smoking room. We did just fine in the room, but with a few simple fixes the hotel could be much much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Worst super 8 I have ever encountered.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room smelled like someone had just smoked pot in the room. Went to call the office and the phone didn't work. Room next to us had a dog who barked until 2 am. Got no sleep. Save your money and sleep in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Run Far Away

Posted May 11, 2016
The pictures on this site are stock photos and do not represent what the hotel actually looks like! The lobby was nice and inviting. Once we checked in and walked towards the room, a terrible smell overcame us. It was stale air combined with lack of cleanliness. The room had mold in the bathroom and was in disarray. The fixtures were outdated and not well taken care of. The bathroom was dirty, there was even a long hair on the light switch. We went out and bought our own cleaning supplies, which removed a lot of built up grime. The bathroom tub, even after cleaning, was stained. The shower head was falling apart. The whole room had a sickening smell. Opening the window and using febreeze helped, but the stench was embedded in the carpet, which looked like it had not been shampooed in years. The bedspread was a puke yellow and had cigarette stains on it. The lemon water in the front lobby was refreshing. It was truly the best part of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Good price

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice place to lay your head. What I would have expected for the price.