Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the city of Dayton was great. Not too many traffic, and locals were very kind to me. Also, the hotel is really well kept up with and well maintained. I would definitely recommend to a friend and come visit again! Very safe location as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Susan, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your time here and also in our great City, we hope when you return to the area that you select us again. Happy Holidays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Ohio

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location near restaurants, shopping and the Air Force museum.
Cons: The only thing we did not like is the soap being in containers on the wall. We prefer bar soap.
Location: Near Wright Patterson AFB, the Air Force museum, shopping and easy to get to places in the Dayton area.
Staff was very welcoming and room was recently renovated and very nice. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Susan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind rating, should you travel back we hope you select us and when you do return please contact our front desk they would be happy to provide you with bar soap. Happy Holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

A bit hard to find, but worth it.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We went to visit the Air force Museum, and stayed at the Hope. It is about 10 minutes away from the museum, and is very clean. The water was hot, the TV worked and it was quiet. The restaurant attached served breakfast, which was pretty bad, with a "hot buffet" that served cold food. Eat somewhere else and stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Susan, Hotel Management
First I would like to thank you for selecting us for your overnight accommodations; we deeply regret that your experience in Packys was not up to your standard. so your feedback is very important. We look forward to your next visit. Respectfully, The Staff & Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room condition, new beds needed urgently
Not recommended. Need to be reconditioned if it wants to be appealing to public.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Susan White, Hotel Management
It’s so important to hear feedback from our guests it really helps to make changes, we will be doing some major upgrades and we truly hope that if your back in the area that you will come check us out, again thank you for your feedback. The Staff & Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Great hotel and big room.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: good
Cons: no
Location: Far from downtown, restaurants and malls but close to air force museum
Nice hotel and close to US Air force base but far from the other points such as downtown, malls and even the Hara Arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was your opinion matters to us and we take every review very serious. We do hope that you select us when you travel back to area. Respectfully,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.E. Ohio

Region IV convention hotel for IPMS

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to from I-675. Comfortable, with plenty of parking.
Cons: New fan in room 127 bathroom.
Location: Stayed in the hotel for all of our activities but we have visited the area before and the National Museum of the United States Air Force is near by.
Got to the hotel early, as check in is normally 4PM, but the front desk checked my wife and I in at 2PM. Our room was just a few feet down the hall from the front desk and was a clean, comfortable place and within walking distance of the convention rooms. If I had one complaint, and it is a small matter, the ceiling fan in the bathroom sounded as if it were on its last legs. Very noisy. We enjoyed the bar and dinning area located near our convention rooms, so it was easy to get to during breaks from all the walking around in the contest room and vendors room. Looking forward to next years visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. We look forward to a return visit. The Staff & Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Air Force Base

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good because Confernce was there. Food was good at restuarant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Susan , Hotel Management
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Packys Sport Bar & Grill. We hope that if you travel back to the area that you will select us for your overnight accommodations. The staff & Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold Shower in the morning 2 days in a row

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and room
Cons: HOT WATER!!!!!!
Location: location is a little strange next to Wright Patterson Air Force base....and don't trust your google maps to get you there with directions.
No matter how nice the staff and the room, when you cant get hot water in the morning for the shower......the overall rating has to suffer..... I called back to the hotel today about the issue and my future bookings........Although I had complained at the time of the incident......they didn't seem to know anything about 'fixing' the problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Susan , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us it’s so important , I do apologies for the hot water issue we were having a new boiler system put in it however I’m even more apologetic that when you called about your future reservations that our front desk seemed unaware. The problem has been taken care of. Thank you for your review,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable
We spent one night, during our time, the place is in great condition, although i wish the restaurant was open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Susan , Hotel Management
I apologize that our restaurant & lounge were not available during your stay; I will defiantly look into why our restaurant was not opened, thank you! We look forward to your return. Always at your service, The staff and Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Bed was not comfortable and noisy. Must have had a plastic cover because you heard every move! Only 2 small pillows for 2 people. Most hotels give you 2 each. Elevator was scary. Made a lot of noise (bumps and bangs) when in use!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by DOS, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for making us your choice while you were in the area recently. We sincerely regret that your experience was unsatisfactory; your opinion matters and your comments will be addressed. Thank you. The Staff & Management