Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terriable

Posted Aug 25, 2015
You guys gave me a wrong address. I got lost.call the hotel nobody answer it. I call back expedia and told them there is no hotel in that address. Check it online it gave me a different address than expedia. Again I got lost...finally a got a hold of the hotel customer service he gave me different address. The hotel looks good online but in person it is old nasty terrible hotel. We didn't sleep on the bed. Cause we scare there might be bed bugs. .. I gave the hotel 0.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Susan, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We apologize that you had such an unpleasant stay, again thank you for your feed back. Respectfully
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ROCHESTER, MN

EXCELLENCE

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHNG
Cons: 0
Location: TONS OF ATTRACTIONS, FOOD, AND ENTERTAINMENT
EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS FIVE STAR, EXCEPT THE RESTAURANT BECAUSE IT WAS BEING REMODELLED
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Susan , EPC
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am very happy to hear that you found everything comfortable; I hope that when you travel back to the area you will select us for your lodging needs and have the opportunity to utilize our restaurant & lounge. Respectfully yours, The Staff & Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Bed was not comfortable, room smelled like mildew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Mrs. White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was your opinion matters to us and we take every review very seriously. Respectfully, The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George B. from Midland, NC

Hope quality review.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was very noisy. The microwave kept knocking the voltage surge protector so we quit trying to pop popcorn. We told the service people about it but as we were checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it’s important to know what guest experiences are so that we can always improve, we hope that when you travel back to area that you will select us for your lodging needs. The Staff and Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonja from Belpre, Ohio

Good and clean but cold shower

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and very large. Nothing fancy. A/C worked and all toiletries needed were in dispensers in the shower which I liked as it was convenient. The shower after the first two minutes was cold. Not sure if my husband who showered 30 minutes before me used up all the water or if they we're doing laundry at the same time. Still, running out of hot water is a bummer. Slept in till 10:30 and then housekeeping knocked about every half hour. We didn't have a do not disturb sign put up and we were already awake so it was no problem. Peep hole was way to high for my 5'2" self so I had my husband see who was knocking. So if you want to sleep in put up the do not disturb sign and stagger showers to prevent running out of hot water. Otherwise a good budget hotel. Also very very close to Wright Patt. We might have gotten lost if my husband hadn't been there before as GPS directions were inaccurate. Not on base so no military ID required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment, we really strive to do our very best, We are in the process of doing many upgrades to our guest rooms so your opinion matters, we take our reviews very serious. We look forward to your next visit. Respectfully, The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaron

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating its very important. Best regards, The Staff & Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Safe travels, The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmette IL

Just what we needed

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: I thought the staff was very helpful and professional, and friendly at the same time.
Cons: There's a sports bar on the premises. The food is good but it takes too long. They need to hire more people.
Location: Close to the National Museum of the U.S. Air Force. Close to Wright Patterson AFB.
We were looking for something reasonably priced with maybe some amenities, but not over the top. This was exactly right. It had free wi-fi, free parking, and every room had microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen TV. No beauty parlor or souvenir shop, but that wasn't important to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind remarks, we hope you select us again when your traveling back to the area. Best regards, The Staff & Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendleton, IN

Nice, quiet hotel near AFB and Wright State

Posted May 17, 2015
Room was nice, staff was good. My only complaint was no breakfast at all. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it’s important to know if something is not working correctly, we do serve breakfast daily and I will look into this! I am very happy to hear that you found comfortable. I hope the next time you are in area you will give us the chance to provide the same clean and comfortable room at a great rate. Respectfully, The staff and Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Susan, Hotel Management
Should you travel back to the area we hope that you select us. Thank you, The Staff & Management