Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Inadequate

Posted Jul 8, 2015
No Fridge, no microwave, no desk & chair, phone did not work (not even to call reception), not enough hot water for 2 baths, other people's belongings left under the bed (was it ever cleaned?), fire alarm but no all clear, very out dated building & fixtures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Frightening

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: HORRIBLE LOCATION. COULD NOT FIND IT, HAD TO CALL AND GET DIRECTIONS.
I booked this hotel, as my husband was driving on I-70. It is very late, and we just need a room for a few hours to get some rest. I book this hotel on Expedia.com mobile app, sight unseen. One of the amenities was an outdoor pool, the hotel seems to be satisfactory online, so we book. When we arrive, this hotel is connected to a Knight's Inn hotel, when we were not aware. We get to our room and wallpaper is falling off the walls, there is a plastic bag on the shelf in the closet, which we did not touch, and inside the coffee pot was drug paraphanalia, which we did not find until the next morning. We packed out things and left.... But not before noticing the outdoor pool was completely filled with dirt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

wrong address listed by expedia

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to two very good restaurants.
Cons: Hotel is run down it could use a lot of repair. door locks broken, bath tub won't drain.
Location: there is nothing close to the hotel except the 2 resturants.
Very difficult to find hotel because of wrong address listed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

VERY DIRTY/STINKY

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean rooms and fix everything that is broken. Do not just give people a damaged room knowing fully well what you are doing!
Location: Dara Arena
Toilet ran all night, room door had bent hinge and had to be slammed shut. Room was dirty.Nothing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second worst hotel that I've stayed in.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Completely re-furbish entire hotel and hire new cleaning staff.
Pillows were dirty when I arrived. Extremely noisy, loud hallway conversations and room conversations could be heard late into the night. Although non-smoking room, smoke coming in from hallway or other rooms. On one day, loud argument outside room between apparent cleaning staff supervisor and one of the cleaning ladies. Yelling, cursing and swearing. Did not leave room until over due to fear of getting in the middle of something that could get violent. At one point was thinking about calling police, but I hadn't head anyone actually get hit, just threatened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Poor mattress, no blankets

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: The grout and caulking around the tub.
It seemed fairly clean. Towels and washcloths were really rough. Only sheets and the paper thin comforter on the bed, but I NEVER use the comforter. When I asked for a blanket, I was told that they would look, but they are full so they probably won't have one. Never heard back, had to get a blanket out of my car. I got a great deal on the cost, so, I guess you get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go there again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Dark hallway peeling wallpaper skimpy towels joke of a breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Entire hotel smelled of strong cigarette smoke. Telephone in room did not work. Table had loose top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great but then there was the hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel was in need of new furniture, linen and had a strong ordor that was very unpleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Felt very unsafe and outdated

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Security, signage, update rooms.
Location: Hotel was rundown and secluded however there were plenty of nice hotels and restaurants less than 1 mile away.
I have stayed in some pretty shady hotels and this one is definitely top ten! The hotel offers a feeling of being extremely unsafe and very outdated. Pretty sure the furniture was from the 1960's. People were coming in and out at all hours of the night. Doors leading to the outside were unlocked all night. The signage was horrible. Did not feel comfortable leaving the room after dark. Very disappointed. The only plus was the room appeared clean and the staff was friendly.