Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Angel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I've ever been at. The staff was so rude and nosy. The grounds was dirty and cramped. We didn't even make it to the room. The woman at the front desk was rude enough that we didn't even want the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Its 1950 Again

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: New A/C heater. TV was new and reception was good.
Cons: At least make the reception (you can't call it a lobby) more attractive. It has all the inviting look of a closet with junk stacked all around.
Location: The beach is 3-4 miles as is the speedway.
As the title implies this is a typical 1950s vintage motel, one of 6-8 along Rt #1 in Daytona south of RT #192. Its on the corner of a very noisy intersection so you have lots of noise of motorcycles starting up at all hours. Add to the train line just across the street and you have a pretty noisy spot. The room was clean and everything worked. The TV and A/C heater were new. That's about the summary of it all. There was no breakfast, coffee or even a vending machine. Basic and very worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary bad

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel and were immediately sent to a second hotel. The second hotel was in abysmal shape. It was unclean. The bathtub had a dirty scum on the bottom. At first we thought it was stained, but swiping it with a finger left a clear smudge. You should be able to see that in the pictures. The smokey smell was overwhelming. The bed was barely made, not even properly tucked in. I suspect the sheets had not been washed. Worse yet, it was effectively unclean-able. Things not fixed, broken stuff in the closet. The photos speak for themselves. This is basically a crackhouse pretending to be a hotel.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Aweful, rude, unfriendly, never ever stay here!!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Bring your own toilet paper, the 1st day of our stay we needed toilet paper as there was only a half roll in the bathroom when we arrived, I asked the maid & she told me I had to go to the front desk, it turned into a 1 hour lecture, about conserving toilet paper, and was informed the we are only allowed one roll of toilet paper per stay & we would be charged for every roll we use after the first roll, well we where there for 4 nights & 5 days, and we only received one roll of toilet paper, we had to purchase our own toilet paper from Walmart. Bring towels, the 2nd Day, we arrived back to our hotel from seeing the sites, the maid came to my door & told me I needed to go to the front desk and talk with the manager. The manager showed me some towels that they picked up off the floor in the bathroom, I get a half hour lecture telling me I was not allowed to put their towels on the bathroom floor and I would be charged for towels. I explained to the manager that the floor was slippery and that I slipped and fell so I need a towel to step on when I get out of the shower, I was told I could have an extra towel to step on, but the maid never gave me one. So the next morning I used the one I dried off with, the maid refused to give me more towels because I stepped on this one, then received another lecture & was told we would not get any more room service. We bought towels at Walmart. No clock, radio or phone in room, walked on carpet barefoot & feet where black on bottom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had bed bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
My room smelled like a dirty foot, the wi-fi worthless, towels and washclothes were badly stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

It was decent,

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Actually it's a motel so there's the difference. Had a small microwave and mini fridge.
Cons: Check the levels of the soap dispensers in the bathroom.
Not great but for $$ what would you expect. They don't have an ice machine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Terrible filthy room.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Lizards running under the door, only one light in the room. Had to fix plumbing myself to get Shower. Filthy dirty room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

GROSS

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Front door frame about falling out ...door wouldn't lock ...no toilet paper holder...no towel racks ...room smelled funny... desk chair covered in stains ...lamp broken ....gross motel...will NEVER stat there again! Did have a new tub ...sticker still on side ...no soapdish and old shower head
3 out of 5
by POGUE from Atlanta

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Neighbor dogs were disturbing. Requested room change; second day was granted.