Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Steve

A Little Bit of Paradise

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
A Gem in an outstanding location -- close to the Historic Canal street of New Smyrna Beach. Comfortable, very clean rooms, great decks for relaxing, tropical foilage for serenity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about our stay at Anchor Inn. We will definitely return again.
Cons: No improvements are needed. It's perfect.
This is a very lovely Bed and Breakfast. The ladies who own and operate it are so nice and friendly. Each room is beautifully decorated with a different theme. Ours was the Manatee. The room and large bathroom was immaculate and included all items needed for our comfort. The breakfast was freshly prepared and so delicious, served along with organic coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Marie , Hotel Management
Nancy, We truly enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I hope you will be back soon. Best Regards, Marie
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Rochester NY

A Gem!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Easy walk to center of town with some great restaurants. Great breakfast and very friendly owners
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was such a joy getting to know you both. Love have the chance to talk to be from close to home. Our warmest regards, Marie
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Phillip, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. It means so much to us. We look forward to your next visit. Fair Winds, Marie
5 out of 5
by Beat from Therwil

Sehr schön

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr herzlicher Empfang in einem schönen Haus mit toller Veranda. Bedientes Frühstück mit sehr leckeren, selbstgemachten Menüs. Einziger Minuspunkt: der Hafen liegt ganz in der Nähe. Nachts wendete offensichtlich jeweils ein Schiff mit den obligatorischen Hornsignalen. Wir wurden dann jeweils aus dem Schlaf geholt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Sehr Schon, Thank you for staying with us. We truly enjoyed your company. It is very nice of you to take the time write a review. We hope to see you on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Marie
5 out of 5
by Steve

A great place

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The B & B was perfect. I met both of the owners and enjoyed talking with them. They made me feel at home and breakfast was awesome! I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We enjoy having you as our guest, and look forward to your next visit. Marie
4 out of 5
by Pete and Paige from Coconut Creek

Cute, Convenient, Great Room, but so so Breakfast.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
This place was fairly reasonably priced and very centrally located to downtown NS. Easy to walk to everywhere so very convenient. It was decorated in a cute theme and very cozy. It was clean, beds were good, baths were good size, frig in rooms was nice, coffee and tea and cookies in parlor were a nice touch. Breakfast was only average. Hosts were nice but not very outgoing or great socializing. The beauty of this place is location. We could walk to everything and new smyrna is a great beach town with great restaurants to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Pete & Paige, Than you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review ! I feel bad that I didn't get to spend at much time and attention with you as we normally like. I had a server cold and didn't want to give to any of our guest. So I did avoid people for most of the week. I hope we can make it up to you on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Marie
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Ohio

Surprisingly beautiful room

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, beautiful room, very "artsy". Sheets on bed were so soft. Breakfast was wonderful & Innkeepers very nice & made us feel like family. Will recommend to friends visiting NSB!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Maureen, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We spent so time trying to find just the right sheet to provide our guest with the highest level of comfort. It makes me feel good that you not only noticed but mentioned it in your review. Hope you see you again. All the best, Marie
5 out of 5
by Josef from Jacksonville

Perfect

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived kind of late in the evening and the owner was there to offer a beer or a glass of wine...and cookies :) Had a wonderful stay! We enjoyed the free breakfast the next morning as well. Who does not enjoy a 3 course complimentary breakfast :) Throughly enjoyed the room and B&B in general. We will be back next year! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Josef, Thank you for your kind words. Ellen and I are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and can't wait to see you again soon. Marie