Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Wonderful B&B

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Please provide instructions on how to use the DVD for us old folks. Had a bit of a time getting it to play
Location: New Smyrna Beach is just a quick drive away. Smyra Dunes Park is a great place to walk and see some interesting wildlife (gopher tortoises)
Having just come off a cruise ship in Tampa, we decided to cut across the state and spend a day somewhere on the eastern coast of Florida. We had no destination in mind; so I browsed Expedia for suggestions. So thrilled that they gave me Anchor Inn as a suggestion. It was just wonderful. Charming. Quaint. Homey. Comfortable. We got there a bit earlier than check-in time, but the owner gave us some suggestions on where to grab a great burger near the beach, so we spent some time wandering the downtown area. When we returned to check in, all was ready, check in was simple, and a glass of wine was awaiting. The room was large, comfy, beautifully decorated. The bathroom was spacious and I immediately felt at home. We sat on the deck for some time, watching squirrels, tiny lizards. Beautiful landscaping throughout the property. The owner gave us some ideas of where we could venture off to for the afternoon (Smyra Dunes Park) then we spent the evening relaxing on the deck again. Books, DVDs, magazines...all available. Even cookies in the cookie jar. The bed was extremely comfy. Didn't even need my pillow from home. In the a.m., we joined fellow guests in the dining room for a 3-course breakfast that was delish, and the conversation was entertaining. Just a wonderful experience from beginning to end. A Must-Do-Again treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice B & B

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not that I noticed
Greated with a glass of wine, and given a tour of the place. The staff made me feel very comfortable. It was a very pleasant B & B.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff and overall condition of rooms
Cons: Literally pick up the Bed and Breakfast and move it to a quieter location
This Bed and Breakfast is wonderful in ALL aspects except that nowhere in the description of facility, guests are not warned that it is withing 2 blocks of a major railroad track. If you enjoy being awakened every 2 hours by the blaring sound of train horns and whistles, this is the place for you. Also, the walls are paper thin. I was awakened with a profanity laced conversation at 4 am by guests in the room next to me. It is a shame that such a beautiful Bed and Breakfast is ruined by the above mentioned incidents.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for relaxing

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The sisters are awesome loved my stay , so much value here for your money . Very relaxing awesome breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review they really mean a lot to us, I hope we see you again soon. Marie
5 out of 5
by carolyn

Excellent B & B

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant, relaxed, and beautiful B & B. The breakfast was awesome and I loved the room and walkability to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and taking time to post a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a charming B&B. We were made to feel welcome and at home. Lovely touches such as the holiday cookies and welcome drink were delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time write such a wonderful review! We wish you a Merry Christmas and hope to see again soon in the New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocoee, FL

Charming B&B in heart of old New Smyrna Beach, FL

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Owners are engaging and accommodating. Gluten free options avaiable at request. Rooms are charming and clean with whirl pool bathtub for relaxing soaks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Yvonne, Thank you for staying with us. I'm so pleased you took the time to write a review. It means so much to us that our guest enjoy there stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit. All the best, Marie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to canal street

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
nice people, clean rooms, close to canal street. Not impressive from the street but location was great. I will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy you choose to stay with us & look forward to your next visit. Warmest Regards, Marie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect spot

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
great little place, highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will be back soon. Best Regards, Marie
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you so for taking the time to submit a review, your high score keeps us motivated to provide excellent customer service. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards, Marie