Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice place to stay for night or two

Posted May 9, 2017
The people are great. Breakfast was good. Very clean. Nice ambiance. Large room and bathroom. Bed wasn't bad, but bring own pillow. If you are a light sleeper (like me) you should bring ear plugs, train nearby and traffic in front of house kept me up. We will definitely go back and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Wonderful B&B

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Please provide instructions on how to use the DVD for us old folks. Had a bit of a time getting it to play
Location: New Smyrna Beach is just a quick drive away. Smyra Dunes Park is a great place to walk and see some interesting wildlife (gopher tortoises)
Having just come off a cruise ship in Tampa, we decided to cut across the state and spend a day somewhere on the eastern coast of Florida. We had no destination in mind; so I browsed Expedia for suggestions. So thrilled that they gave me Anchor Inn as a suggestion. It was just wonderful. Charming. Quaint. Homey. Comfortable. We got there a bit earlier than check-in time, but the owner gave us some suggestions on where to grab a great burger near the beach, so we spent some time wandering the downtown area. When we returned to check in, all was ready, check in was simple, and a glass of wine was awaiting. The room was large, comfy, beautifully decorated. The bathroom was spacious and I immediately felt at home. We sat on the deck for some time, watching squirrels, tiny lizards. Beautiful landscaping throughout the property. The owner gave us some ideas of where we could venture off to for the afternoon (Smyra Dunes Park) then we spent the evening relaxing on the deck again. Books, DVDs, magazines...all available. Even cookies in the cookie jar. The bed was extremely comfy. Didn't even need my pillow from home. In the a.m., we joined fellow guests in the dining room for a 3-course breakfast that was delish, and the conversation was entertaining. Just a wonderful experience from beginning to end. A Must-Do-Again treat.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Only a 2 day say, wish would have more.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Lady's. Rooms where great and great Location. Would stay for sure again. Maybe soon.
5 out of 5
by Rena

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Old house remodeled and it was beautiful. Free parking in the back of the house. Our room was very beautiful and comfortable and opened onto the back patio where there were hanging hammock swings, table & chairs. Very relaxing. The bathroom was huge and updated. Breakfast was good, but nothing to brag about. I would definitely recommend staying here and plan to go back myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice B & B

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not that I noticed
Greated with a glass of wine, and given a tour of the place. The staff made me feel very comfortable. It was a very pleasant B & B.
5 out of 5
by Claribel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Spencer

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Wonderful find in New Smyrna Beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this bed & breakfast. The location was perfect, the room was uniquely decorated and the bathroom had a jetted tub. Breakfast was excellent, as were the homemade cookies available in the common area. There was a great relaxing area with swing chairs and wine at 5pm. Do not pass up the opportunity to stay here, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by maureen

Lovely stain glass colorful rooms

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
In the area for a course & I was in the front room closest to the road which connects to Dixie Highway, very busy .. The street goes out to the barrier Islands so a lot of traffic.The Inn is very nice, good breakfast & any other room would be less noisy. The gift shop was very tempting & there were many books & DVD's to borrow. The 2 sister/owners are very pleasant. Just bring the earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Maureen, Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate the feed back and are looking into added more sound barriers to this room. We believe we have located some sound reducing drapes as a start. Warmest Regards, Marie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff and overall condition of rooms
Cons: Literally pick up the Bed and Breakfast and move it to a quieter location
This Bed and Breakfast is wonderful in ALL aspects except that nowhere in the description of facility, guests are not warned that it is withing 2 blocks of a major railroad track. If you enjoy being awakened every 2 hours by the blaring sound of train horns and whistles, this is the place for you. Also, the walls are paper thin. I was awakened with a profanity laced conversation at 4 am by guests in the room next to me. It is a shame that such a beautiful Bed and Breakfast is ruined by the above mentioned incidents.